When I was 10 Vs Now 25 years

2 29
Avatar for Kingslayer
1 year ago
October 05, 2022, | Wednesday 
Image from; unsplash.com

If you ask someone what is the happiest and most important time of your life?

Then he will undoubtedly answer, "Childhood".

Everyone's childhood is very dear to everyone which we all feel now. When we were young we didn't realize how much precious and happy time we were spending! Little did we know then, as we grow older that time will pass and we will miss it! Then we did not know the meaning of life! There was no family or future thought between us. Back then we had only joy, happiness, sports, friends, waiting for the school holiday bell, etc.

When I was 10 years old little under 10 I was still clueless. I was very young then. That time was very enjoyable and sweet.

As my age moves forward, I miss the past with sadness. I can see a change in myself over time. I can see the difference between me as a child and now.

~When I was young I had many friends. I wouldn't spend the whole day well if I didn't see those people when I woke up. With whom I used to hang out and play different sports! I used to share my thoughts with them. I miss playing football with my friends on the village field. Note that I was the captain of our team!

But now, my number of friends is very limited. I can not share the words in my mind! Because I leave my village home and live in a far city, I can't trust anyone easily. I still want to get my childhood friends back.

~When I was young I used to bathe and swim in ponds and rivers. I'm not alone! My little friends were staying with me then. We used to have swimming competitions sometimes. It was a lot of fun. But now, I am enclosed in a corner of the city between four walls. Building around the house. There are no open fields, no freshwater ponds or rivers. But there are only restricted ponds, where bathing is prohibited. So my only means of bathing at present is to supply water.

When I was a child, I would not finish my bath in less than an hour, now the limitation is to take a bath in a maximum of five minutes.

~I was very naughty and stubborn as a child. But currently very silent. I don't want to overdo it with anyone like I used to. I do not know what is the reason for this change in me! I am now an introvert.

But I don't like my current life but try to adjust. Because it will not be possible to go back to the previous life even if you want to. Rather, it is wisest to assess the present and prepare for the future.

Remember, the past cannot be forgotten. I have to learn from the past. Because the contribution of the past is the most behind the success achieved in the present.

Every parent should give their child enough freedom and help them to enjoy their childhood. In everyone's life, childhood i.e. golden days do not come again and again. But some parents seem to have a different opinion, there is no positivity in them. Which should not be at all.

Thank you!

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.03 from @Sajibb
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
Avatar for Kingslayer
1 year ago

Comments

I also sometimes miss my childhood. But we're already at our adulthood stage, life had change a lot and we can no longer go back to our old times. Our only choice is to enjoy life and be more better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. Even if we want to go back to our childhood, we can only imagine! But we will miss those moments every time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago