Can wealth Make you happy !

2 41
Avatar for Kingdom
1 year ago
Date: 09/08/2022
Post:- 01
Topic:- Can Wealth Make you Happy! 

If you are asked are you a happy person? Then what will you answer? If I ask who are the real happy people in the world? Perhaps you will reply that there is no shortage of riches and wealth, they are the happiest. But your thinking is wrong. Wealth alone cannot make people happy. We all think that if I had this amount of money, we would not have lack in life. We would be one of the happy people. But you know, the more money you have, the more the deficit will increase. And there will be more sadness than happiness in your life.

Pic:- Unsplash

Let us tell you a story.

A friend of mine is a huge industrialist. Factory over 10, bank loan over hundred crores. There is no peace for a moment. Behind the busy world all day. One day while sitting in his office talking, one of his employees came. He needs some money for some reason. He humbly told her that he was a very needy person, to help her.

My friend laughed and said, "If you're talking about lack, there's no one more needy than me in this whole office." We were a little shocked. I said 'You alone have more wealth than all of us combined.'

He said let me tell you a story. Only then will I understand the secret of my lack.

A great businessman, he has everything but no peace. Just moaning and tension. There is not a single hair left in thought. One day he saw the peon in his office wiping the table and humming.

He looked at the peon and said that you sing in your heart, do you have a lot of happiness, do you have no sorrow, no depression in your mind?.

Peon does not say, why should there be disappointment sir, Alhamdulillah I am doing well with what you pay. There is no shortage of God's mercy.

The businessman became more tense. He called his manager and said, I have everything but no peace, and I pay that man a small salary, he is very happy, what is the secret?

The manager said, don't understand if you say it's a mystery. If you really want to understand, promote that peon to a big post. And give him 10 lakh rupees. See next.

The businessman did so. Pion was overjoyed to get so much money and such a big job. Everyone is happy at home. Now that he has become an officer, he can no longer stay in Tin's room. What will colleagues think?

First, he changed his house and got an apartment in a more elite area. Seen, everyone in the building sends the child to a bigger school, so the child's school also had to be changed. After a few days, the wife started complaining about how much expensive furniture, fridge, TV, and we don't have anything in our house. They also had to be bought. After that, the child's private tuition began, various demands were made. Earlier everyone was happy to get a pair of shoes on Eid, but now there is no satisfaction even if they give a pair every month.

Since he now has a big job, everyone in the family has high hopes for him. Even if you try your best, you can't meet everyone's needs. Relatives and friends thought him arrogant and moved away.

Meanwhile, everyone in the office is booking flats/plots. The wife spends the whole day at home, nothing will happen to you. The future of boys and girls is dark. He started doing a couple of tutoring jobs. It doesn't matter either. Due to various tensions and worries, the hair on his head began to fall.

The businessman noticed the matter. He said what's the matter, I gave you such a big promotion, I gave you so much money, and now I see that you are no longer as lively as before. What is the event?

He said, sir, he gave some worldly wealth, but he did not understand that so many needs and shortages would come with it. Before I had nothing, I was not lacking. And now wherever I look, nothing is empty. Even if I was lacking before, it was a matter of one or two thousand. could be met in any way. And now I lack millions of rupees. I don't sleep at night thinking how to solve it, sir.

The businessman said, I understood by now, my main illness. With one rupee of wealth comes two rupees of scarcity. No matter how far behind the world rests, this lack will be filled with nothing but the soil of the grave.

----------------------------------

Pic: Unsplash

Lead Image Source:- Unsplash

So if we have a valley full of gold, he will not be satisfied with that, but will desire another valley. And we will have this desire till death. So human needs are infinite and till death.

From the story we learned that one cannot be happy in life with abundant wealth. One can be happy with little.

Note:- I am New in Read.cash,
So please Ignore my All mistake. 
Thanks for Reading 
Sponsors of Kingdom
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.31
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @renren16
$ 0.01 from @Bella.bch
Avatar for Kingdom
1 year ago

Comments

Wonderful writting skills brother.. you wrote Truly. Money cannot give us peace. Anyway, Welcome in the Read.cash. Go ahead....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To answer your question, its a big yes for me. Well, there's a lot of things can be considered as wealth other than money. Health, relationship with your friends, your family, or your special someone. Other than money, I considered it all as my wealth. And that really makes me happy..

On the other hand, Money is very important tool especially now a days. Without it, you can't buy what you want or need. That is why, it is very important to secure some of it for good purposes, specifically.

By the way, its nice meeting you here. :) Welcome to read.cash.🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago