A message from a song "Creep" By Radiohead

5 38
Avatar for King_Gozie
1 year ago

There is something really special about the lyrics of this song,
A creep on the outside weather you could ever fit in, but indeed everyone is special and I would rather be a creep than pretend to be someone I'm not... we can be anyone, and have control within which you don't need anyone's permission.

I'm always relating my song choice to my life and see how I can take every form of situation and it would not get to me... Life itself is creepy, try to do something for long without progress then you get the idea.. this is one of my favorite songs and I'm happy to share with you all..

We often times don't believe in anything we do and that's a lie we tell... it can look scary to anyone but not to the people that care and really those few people are all that you need.. I was discussing a few ideas with some friends and they all laughed at me thinking I was insane to have thought about that but one of them in their midst was smiling the whole time and gave me credit for that...

Literally our motivation could be anything, so from this lyrics;

*When you were here before
Couldn't look you in the eye
You're just like an angel
Your skin makes me cry
You float like a feather
In a beautiful world
I wish I was special
You're so fuckin' special

Chorus

But I'm a creep
I'm a weirdo
What the hell am I doin' here?
I don't belong here

Bridge

I don't care if it hurts
I wanna have control
I want a perfect body
I want a perfect soul

Chorus

But I'm a creep
I'm a weirdo
What the hell am I doin' here?
I don't belong here
She's running out the door (run)
She's running out
She run, run, run, run,
Run...

*Cuando estuviste aquí antes
No podía mirarte a los ojos
Tú eres como un ángel
tu piel me hace llorar
Tu flotas como una pluma
en un mundo hermoso
desearía ser especial
eres tan jodidamente especial

Pero yo soy un desgraciado
soy raro
¿Qué diablos estoy haciendo aquí?
no pertenezco aquí

no me importa si duele
quiero tener el control
Quiero un cuerpo perfecto
Quiero un alma perfecta

Pero yo soy un desgraciado
soy raro
¿Qué diablos estoy haciendo aquí?
no pertenezco aquí
Ella sale corriendo por la puerta (corre)
ella se esta acabando
Ella corre, corre, corre, corre,
Correr...*

For a full cover by me join me in Hive

Lead image source

lyrics source

Thank you for reading and for your time.. we are all different creeps, don't be discouraged just a little idea will be worth it months or years from now... Have a lovely Thursday Fam..

11th AUGUST 2022

10
$ 3.13
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 5
Avatar for King_Gozie
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes I see myself through the songs I listened to most of the time until it came to a point that they become my fave song that my ears would always look forward to listen to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also used to relate my self with songs or raps and that time was amazing but life changes and those lines remains constant.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I watched the video on Hive yesterday and you killed it bro.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is too long away I have not heard a complete song. But I am sure I shall first upload my own song and then I shall get experience from others.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I watched the video on Hive yesterday and you killed it bro.

$ 0.01
1 year ago