Chronicles of adulthood

2 24
Avatar for King01
Written by
2 years ago

I woke up and my Willy was standing,I woke up and my eyes never ceased to open,I woke up and my heart hasn't stopped beating,I woke up and my legs could still get me up, I woke up and I thank God for life because lately lot of things has been going through my mind and that is the Chronicles of adulthood.

Sometimes I think about it, sometimes I just let it be, sometimes I forget about it, sometimes I reflect on it, sometimes I just had to let it go because thinking too much about it cost us our peace of mind, sometimes I pray I'm still with my parents because this adulthood ain't what we heard about or let me say this adulthood ain't what we think it is 😩😞😫.

When I was younger I think being an adult means freedom, staying alone, having your own girl, staying out late, being with your friends and hanging out with people but to my surprise adulthood hasn't been what I fantasized about although it's true I found freedom but yet it is not enough because you can never be free if you have someone you love (girlfriend) but let's forget about that now because initially what kills me the most about adulthood is the bills 😭😭😭.

When I was with my parents my freedom was restricted I thought they were doing me bad unfortunately I never knew they were even protecting me from a greater evil (bills) I used to live in a rent free house with my parents,they provide water and food, shelter and clothing but the funny thing is I have what I desire the most now (freedom) and guess what ? I got it at the expense of free food, free water, free clothes and free shelter.

Now the question is that is it worth it? Having freedom at the expense of taking care of my bills myself because every morning I get my ass up cos I have to work in other to cater for my needs cos now I pay for the water I use, the food I eat ,the clothes I wear, the house I live and even the electricity I use. So sometimes I think about it and I feel depressed and in other not to feel depressed I call up on my brothers (Vang & Steve) in the same situation as I am and do u know what we do we drink together have fun and talk about our adulthood Chronicles together ways to solve the and we exchange experience.

But let me tell you a secret the greatest adulthood lie I ever thought of was that "when I become an adult I will have a girl of my own" but now I'm an adult and guess what I don't even have a girlfriend 😫😩😭.

Thanks for reading...❤️

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Abhay
Avatar for King01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah the article is just portraying my feelings on things we encounter in being an adult

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, yeah. This is absolutely relatable! Growing up and then wanting to go to the fun days again

$ 0.00
2 years ago