The rise of Ethereum

10 39
Avatar for Kincaid
3 years ago

It is no longer news that Ethereum is on the way to to the top being the second-largest crypto currency platform and being used by many people around the globe. Launched in 2015, Ethereum is presently second to Bitcoin which is the largest and most used right now.

According to Wikipedia, Ethereum is a decentralized open source blockchain featuring smart contract functionality and serves as a platform for over 260,000 cryptocurrencies which includes 47 of the top 100 cryptocurrencies of market capitalization. There's no doubt it's a big deal and that's why a lot of people around the world including me, want to invest.

I must say that I'm pretty astonished yet puzzled at the way it shot up to second place this year even though I just started hearing about it. Ethereum is now the basis for the invention of "Forsage" which is an online marketing matrix program and the first of its kind to initiate a self-executing smart contract on the Ethereum blockchain and others which are helping people earn Ethereum.

It'll be advisable to invest in Ethereum by buying it now that the exchange rate is not really high than when it is because it increases on a daily basis. As at last week, it was about 120,000 in the Nigerian currency but when I checked yesterday, I was shocked finding out that it shot up to 170,000.

I really don't want to imagine how much it'll be by the end of this month but all I know for sure is I'm investing and I hope that you are too.

25
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow very nice article. Very good history thank you..

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ethereum fan :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm beginning to like it too😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still I could comprehend what is this cryptocurrency, how it works, does it has fund like our currency we have gold in fort knox the basis of how much money do we circulate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's what is trending now. You can tell from the Bitcoin cash that very soon, it'll be used be as a means of exchange. People already use it to purchase things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is still confusing, we traditional get used of the current currency will be hard to adjust.

$ 0.00
3 years ago