Risk Taking

2 7
Avatar for Kincaid
3 years ago

Taking risks especially good and productive ones is something which should be valued and done when you feel there's need to. Sure it may seem frightening at first and that's when you begin to think about the probabilities of it being a big old waste of time at the en hid of the day. It's important not to lose hope but trust God, yourself and that risk taking process. I'll be sharing with y'all a brief but incomplete story of my risk taking experience and I do hope you enjoy.

So exactly a week ago, I came across this post on Instagram about an online photo contest and mind you, I don't do things like that because I feel I don't have what it takes to contest but I felt compelled to participate in that very contest and I might add that the prices were really juicy. So I sent a Dm to the organizer showing my interest and she directed to chat with them on WhatsApp which I did. They sent the requirements for the contest and I agreed to participate so i was definitely down with it. The contest has two stages: the first being a monetary voting stage and the second, an Instagram voting contest where the contestant with the highest number of likes wins the contest. All of these may sound easy but trust me it ain't a piece of cake.

So I actually thought it wasn't a big deal because I had a lot of good friends and a supportive contact (or so I thought but I was instead of getting the support I needed, all I got was a shock to my bone marrow This proved to me that a true friend is one that sticks close to you even in the face of adversity because the people I thought would help me read my messages and never replied. Well my saving grace was God and the few wonderful friends who helped me and also told other to support and I'm really grateful for that. Soon, the contest started and people started voting and while i had 3 votes, some people were having over a 150 votes and I needed a minimum of 50 votes to qualify for the second stage. Initially, I was worried but I kept my faith in God and also talked to a friend who advised me to continue because there's really no harm in trying and so I did.

So I currently have 11 votes and a faith that's as big as my head and I know I'm not anywhere close but I Know I'll get there and hopefully win( I just love being positive about things). It's a long shot but I believe it's definitely worth.

So start taking positive and productive risks and keep your faith in God and in yourself alive and I trust you'll come out victorious at the end of it all. Don't worry, I'll keep you updated on this risk taking journey😁 Thanks for reading 😊

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kincaid
3 years ago

Comments

Wow that's inspirational ❀ you're a man with positive thoughts and good heart more power to you ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much 😊 Amen and to you too😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago