Having trouble finding your talent?

0 15
Avatar for Kincaid
3 years ago

A talent is that special, natural endowment that someone possesses. It is that gift from God which should be deployed for His Glory, something you didn't have to learn to do well; something you do effortlessly. We were all born with great and wonderful God given talents, some we are not yet aware of and think we don't have. I know and believe no one was born without talents, it's up to you to figure out what's inside you that needs to be uncovered for the world to see.

So i was at a church service and my pastor was preaching on the topic "supernatural shift by the Holy Spirit" and He said that the Holy Spirit helps to release inherent potentials and abilities in us. He then said something that struck me(it was as if he was speaking directly to me), he said "some people have voices but it is for the benefit of the bathroom". I laughed but i couldn't argue with the fact that it was true. I, up till now have never stood in front of a crowd but i could do that comfortably in front of my toilet seat. It's funny but true. It was like anytime i tried to sing in front of a crowd, I'd get scared and sing horribly but one day this year, i sang in the bathroom as usual but this time posted it on my WhatsApp status. In my mind i was like "what have you done? delete that video!!" but thanks to God for the courage He gave me not delete it and I'm glad i didn't because people were replying, telling me how nice my voice is; some were even reposting. I felt so good after that and tried to sing in front of some of my family members but I plan on taking it to Instagram and other social media platforms.

Moving away from my talent story, if you haven't discovered your takent yet, pray to God to reveal it you and it will be revealed. There are some things you're passionate about and good at but you feel they're just random things. Guess what, they're not random; they are your talents, your calling and they need to be deployed for your good and that of humanity. No one is an empty vessel; you have a talent, use it for God's Glory.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kincaid
3 years ago

Comments