Rainy days and the moon

19 57
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

I like gray, rainy days, full of melancholy, where sadness merges with the desire to live and breathe slowly, very slowly. 

Don't be scared! Nothing strange happens to me. I don't come to write poetry either. I leave that to my friend @Simon.M32 I just came to share a few of my melancholy days. Christmas; we are very happy, but it is also a time where feelings are enhanced, and sadness does not escape it. 

Gray days are perfect for everything they give you a little bit of warmth and cold, although it reads contradictory, so, I live them, in the middle of the cold weather of rainy days, the soul feels a little warmth because you take shelter in your thoughts, you live a little more with your inner self and allows you to wander, meditate and even know yourself a little more. 

So a rainy or gray day, together with the faint light of the moon, are the perfect days for me because they calm this flow of unstoppable energy that always runs through my body, they calm my thoughts that always travel accelerated.

The moon is calm and beautiful, and I would even dare to say that it has some influence on me. I am one more lunatic wandering on this planet; And, as such, I enjoy it to the fullest with all the ups and downs that this could cause me. I am not one of those people who believe in that horoscope and stuff, but I could say that I can understand a little the theme of the energies and what they represent. 

So, today has been the perfect day, rainy, calm, crowned with a giant moon that invites me to think about you, to miss you, and to wish you by my side, because here I got romantic and forgive me, LOL. It has allowed me to reconcile a little with what I have felt. With the nostalgia of these days, where many people are missing and, a few in particular. 

I hope that; with the approach of Christmas, the melancholy will go away from my life and give way to the joy and smiles that characterize me. That the illusion recovers the brightness of my eyes; and that everything will be especially beautiful again.

May having you near me be a new revival and awakening. May I be able to tease you and make you laugh as much as I have not been able to this time, and may we be together for much more. 

Try Smile all the time!

See you next time! We'll keep reading!

Monday night, December 13, 2021


All writing is 100% original.

Cover Image: Photo by Valentin Müller on Unsplash

All images contain the credit; otherwise, they are my property.

I can write thanks to the impulse of my sponsor. They are great people who create great content.


10
$ 0.95
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.11 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 5
Sponsors of Kike9781
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Comments

I have seen by the time you posted that it is late at night and I also see that the moon, rain and night brought melancholy to your mind. Sometimes people who are so lively very often find sadness and longing in the evening hours.

I don't like to feel melancholy, I wish you an excellent and wonderful day in the light of this bright sunshine peeking through my window.

Hehehe there is no sun yet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have something that can be good or bad, usually I have a lot of energy and joy, but when I feel sad it is with the same intensity hahaha, so from time to time I get melancholy. Today there was little sun on these sides, I hope you had a nice day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been a very hectic few days for my taste. I'm usually busy all day but these days it's just too much. Lol. Well buddy take advantage when you're sad and write maybe you'll do a major literary work and be successful with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitivamente no cabe duda de que los días grises son algo melancólicos, será por su tonalidad de color. Yo en lo particular los disfruto a plenitud ya que me gusta disfrutar de la soledad y estos días la traen consigo. Linda navidad kike un abrazo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Muchas gracias Yesi, igualemnte que estos dias sean de felicidad para ti y tu familia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rainy days. Rain ispires me... Christmas time has many exciting moments of happiness but I also feel nostalgic and sad. Anyway, it is very emotional time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It happens to me or even with Christmas, but hopefully there are more happy moments, a giant hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain but usually don't get to see the moon on rainy nights. You were lucky.

with the approach of Christmas, the melancholy will go away from my life and give way to the joy and smiles. I wish the same to you too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your good wishes, may these multiply again and have a nice Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Christmas spirit will definitely being you joy, I hope

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quería darte el regalo del Club1Bch pero veo que Jane se adelantó. Será la próxima vez. Me gustan tus sonrisas y bromas pero no está mal ponerse melancólico de vez en cuando. Y estos días de Navidad siempre afloran un poco la melancolía y nos hacen pensar en los que no están con nosotros. Un beso.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Creo que recibo otro, pero borro el comentario, decía que me lo quedara porque el muergano ese no me visitaba jajaja. Igual con calma mañana veo con quién comparto. Ahora con respecto a lo otro, vivo en esa dualidad, aunque por muy triste y melancólico que me encuentre siempre encuentro con que reír. Un besote 905. Jajaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jaja, los regalos continuarán en los próximos días, así que al menos otro te llegará. Me alegra saber que a pesar de la melancolía encuentras siempre motivos para sonreír. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mí me pasa lo mismo la Navidad me pone re melancólica. Demasiados sentimientos guardados todo el año se juntan en estos días.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eso y que he estado medio enfermito estos días, pero nada de que preocupar, aun me queda mucha vida y energia para recordarte que maluma es lujuria.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

🎁 You have been blessed by the Club1BCH festive spirit and a $0.50 tip was given to this article. Sharing is caring... please share half of it with someone else! Happy Holidays! 🎁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OMG, thanks Club1BCH from now on I will start looking for someone to share with, nice initiative.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Welcome and Merry Christmas 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago