Our content!

8 50
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Hello, my little friends of read.cash.

Today I would like to "talk" with you about this topic; because from time to time, I like to create humorous stories, especially using resources such as satire and sarcasm.

In each piece of writing that I publish in Noise, and that is of this type, I usually try to inform at the end of the post that it is about humor because many times they have understood the opposite of what I want to express, and I have gotten a few bad words or the reader is left with a misconception of who we are as a person.

To be honest, these situations don't affect me very much, but it doesn't stop them from accusing you of something you are not. Then, whenever I feel like using these resources, the same questions come to my mind: Will they understand? Will I be carrying the message correctly?

Apart from the fact; that due to the type of content, it happens more frequently that the message is not delivered effectively and efficiently. I have also noticed the different acceptance of the writings on this type of platform. Not only mine but in this site in general. 

Complex or simple?

Although it may seem simple, don't be fooled by the title. Because, from my point of view, which is not that I am an authority on the subject, but, I can happily throw conclusions about something, LOL. 

Writing and presenting content in blogs or pages is something very serious, and nothing is simple. But to understand a little more, let's divide the content into two big groups. The complex one will be all that meticulously prepared and that addresses topics that require a certain level of specialization for its preparation. Either because they are topics that address the intellectual; or professorial positions. 

And, in the simple group (which is not really either) we would concentrate everything that is sharing stories of our daily life, experience stories, reviews. And any topic that is easy to read and that would be understood even by a child. 

Right here, I have observed great articles, which I could classify in the first category because their authors (after following them up) I could observe that all their articles are along these lines, worthy of a professional or a professor, but when observing the interactions, these are few. Obviously the other "side" because of its characteristics, the opposite happens, many interactions and all identified or enthusiastic with the text, which leads us to the following question. 

Do we avoid dense content or content with a certain degree of difficulty?

In all honesty, I think this is great truth in the world of information and content consumption; we tend to put aside everything that we think will be difficult to consume or understand.

I am the first one to do it when the subject matter is too complex or intricate. I usually let it pass and go to the next one; we should not feel bad for doing it either, because we can't know everything in this life, just as we should not like everything we find out there. 

But what happens when this becomes a habit? Hahaha, I honestly don't know, but something must happen. Obviously, we stop acquiring knowledge, it's the most obvious thing I can think of, but I'm sure it must have some consequence. 

Final words?

Surely, not everything is written, and to be honest. I don't know what we could conclude on this subject; beyond the cliché that for everything there is an audience. Those content creators are a little unmotivated because their texts do not have the scope they should. I can only send them my words of encouragement. I know how they feel, not because my writings are worthy of a Nobel of literature, because at first glance you can see that they are crazy. 

But in the sense that I understand what it feels like to sit down to prepare something and not get the expected feedback. We are still in the virtual world where anything goes, and we can ramble or share crazy nonsense like this.

If anyone gets anything of value out of this nonsense, let me know in the comments, LOL. 

Try Smile all the time!

See you next time! We'll keep reading!

Wednesday, January 19, 2022.

All writing is 100% original.

All images contain the credit; otherwise, they are my property.

I can write thanks to the impulse of my sponsor. They are great people who create great content.





7
$ 0.41
$ 0.10 from @Loucy
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Kike9781
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Comments

my friend Kike. Don't worry about how to express yourself, we will understand everything in the wrong way. hahahaha it's just fun. it happens to all of us that sometimes we misunderstand the information. We have to be more attentive to the message. Greetings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The type of content and the audience feed back into each other. If you publish very intellectual content, you will have an audience of intellectuals. If you publish light texts, you will have an audience that likes light texts. My opinion is that you can alternate. Sometimes more specialized, sometimes lighter. But you can even mix them. I think that in that intermediate mix, let's call it " divulgative content", is the key. Things that have a certain amount of specialized value, but explained in the simplest possible way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my case I seek to write to raise awareness about the importance of family, marriage, children, interpersonal relationships and practical issues for our daily lives, each one finds their style and those who like this content will know how to value it, greetings friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is content for all audiences, and I believe that each content should find its place. I mean, maybe if I want to consume "dense content" ;) I wouldn't look for it in Read.cash. Here there may be many registered users, but if you look at the community that interacts is not very large, and basically, everyone is looking for the same thing to a greater or lesser extent blogging and knowledge of cryptos, so it will not go so well for those who want to publish something else.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My dear friend let me tell you that I like simple content, simple to understand, I like humor and sarcasm because sometimes I understand it. I think I was trained in professional life with a lot of complex terminology. I got used to have double style of conversation and writing. The term I use in my profession and the term I use in my writing is totally different. This one I write is simple to reach more people. I learned that and I still use it. I don't know if I like it or dislike it but people understand it and that's what motivates me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like humor coz I like to giggle or LOL! haha. And definitely, I shy away from complex subjects because we know, in this world, not many would want to boggle their heads (I am one of them, lol!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would say that my content belongs to simple content with a simple point but always with a point. I love your sense of humour and you write very interesting content. I'll find you on the noise too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah. I just ramble. I write what's on my mind. It's not about the punctuation, the thesis-type kinda posts, the grammar and stuff. It's the heart of what you're delivering that matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago