Haunted house... A true history...

12 47
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago
Image by Peter H at Pixabay 

Welcome to this new adventure, telling horror stories...

Today I passed the mysterious house again, this time I was on my way to visit my friend John. I think it is the third time that I have carefully seen this terrifying front, the entire scene and everything around it are gloomy, So much so that it looks like something out of a real horror movie.

From afar, you can see that it has not been inhabited for many years, I imagine that what would previously be a beautiful garden, today there is only neglect and dirt, easily from the sidewalk you can see the walls full of mold, thus generating a strange feeling, and an aura of mystery that I have not yet determined the reason, but I feel that it calls me; for a second I thought I had seen someone cross inside her and made a gesture with his hand, calling me and inviting me to pass.

That strange sensation was accompanied by a chill that crept up from my legs to my ears, causing me to pick up my pace. As I was about to arrive at my friend's house, even the memory of that moment echoed in my head, as if they were drums, there was something that would not let me forget that scene, and I did not know what it was.

I knock on the door at my friend's house, his mother kindly opened it for me and invited me to come in (the memory in mind again). I hurried up the stairs; to tell John everything that had happened to me. There he was, sitting in front of his pc playing; after greeting him and patting him on the shoulder, I began to tell my story.

Seeing that John was very focused on his video game, I disconnected him in one fell swoop. And said, Pay attention to me, something strange happened to me! Once, John, he's focused on me, I tell him the whole story. And he responds:

- When we were children, I remember that strange things happened there, Mom should remember. Let's ask her.

We immediately went down the stairs, and in a rush, we reached the kitchen.

- Mom, Mom! ... do you remember the haunted house? Where that strange lady lived! Exclaimed John ...

Mrs. Martha sat down immediately and, she told us, what happened to that house? Just naming her gives me chills. We both do tell the story of what happened to me. And she said, would then tell us the story of the mysterious haunted house.

Image by Adina Voicu at Pixabay 

There was a time when that house was very visited. A strange lady lived in it that nobody could see. She came to the neighborhood in the middle of the night; people came and went as if it were a supermarket. It was all very strange. And above all terrifying; since many neighbors complained that screams and cries were heard at night. Nothing could ever be achieved with the city hall. Because when the officers came, they went in and out of the house without giving explanations.

All this happened until one morning, a moving truck arrived, And they began to mount things on it. They say that a curious neighbor asked them. And they answered: apparently, the owner of the house died under strange circumstances. Everything about her was a mystery. Even the supposed accidental death her since no one saw an ambulance or patrol approach the neighborhood in days. And neither had all the movement of people around her stopped. Oh no! Better not tell more. I am feeling the chills again; with this John's mother closed her story.

My friend and I were amazed by the story, and we remembered some things that happened to us as children, such as the creepy pictures that were seen from the front of the house, the times we lost balls, that they fell to us in their garden or backyard and mysteriously disappeared.

Days passed, and the memory of everything remained intact; one night on the way home, we passed in front of her again, a strong breeze knocked the cap that John was wearing, at first we were afraid, but we both decided to face that mystery.

Armed with courage, we entered the dirty and abandoned garden; the grass was high and, our vision was a little limited. We both cheered up and said to each other, Friend tonight we unveil the mystery.

As we advanced towards the main entrance, the atmosphere became more gloomy, our cold hands rested on the door and with a single blow we opened it, everything was very dark, there were many strange paintings that as we walked, it seemed that they were accompanying us, and they were moving, strange noises were heard in the back of the dining room, which seemed lonely, suspicious noises also came from the kitchen, John and I were frightened, and we were walking hand in hand.

Image by Peter H at Pixabay 

Fear gave us the courage to decide to go to the kitchen; behind us, a gigantic picture of a lady dressed in black hanging on the main wall fell causing, a loud sound, at the same time, we saw how a shadow similar to an arm came out of a window and signaled us. There was no escape! We had to run forward because we couldn't go back, the fault of the mysterious painting.

Upon reaching the kitchen, with my eyes closed, trembling and with a cold sweat running through all of our This body, we observed that on the floor there was a cat with her 4 kittens that were playing with a can, the arm that we thought was calling us, was an old branch that came through the broken kitchen window, at that precise moment we did not we had no choice but to laugh at ourselves ...

Now here we are, playing with our new pets and laughing vowing not to tell anyone about this episode of our lives.

This was a true story that happened when I was a kid, I still smile when I remember it. As I also remember the scolding from our mothers for keeping the kittens and not giving them up for adoption. Remembering this experience, served to participate in the #Halloweencontest2021 of the dear and scary @Theblackdoll Muuua hahaha Muaa hahaha

Sorry for the length of the text, I got excited while writing...

See ya!!! Until next time ...

Friday, October 29, 2021

Do yourselves a favor and look at the content of my sponsors… You will learn and be entertained by their great posts. 

All writing is 100% original.

All images contain the credit; otherwise, they are my property.

4
$ 0.68
$ 0.48 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 3
Sponsors of Kike9781
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Comments

It´s funny how the perspective of your story changes completely when you say it in English, you can feel other kinds of vibes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? I hope it's a little better hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What should have been a spooky story ended up making me smile, hehe. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was the idea of the post. Everybody says horrible things. Something different should do ... Heyyy 905 in the house ... LOL. Now when I call you that, only Eazy E's song called Boyz n the hood comes to mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eazy E's song called Boyz n

Haha, I had to go find the song to know what you're talking about, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's gangsta rap. LOL. very 905

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This started creepy but ended on a very cute note... Thank you for participating :) I would have loved to see the kittens there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love participating in dynamics where I must use my imagination. Thank you for the opportunity to put my neurons to work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que historia, si que daba miedo. Pero ya vez, ahora la puedes contar y ver que ha muchas otras Perosnas les ha pasado cosas similares. Me imagino que te lo estaran comentado. Yo tambien vivi algo asi de terror, creo que ya lo pudistes leer.

Una pregunta amigo kike, he tratado de renovar los patrocinios y no he podido. Le doy clic donde dice enviar dinero y luego sale depositar mas, despues de ahi no avanzo. Se activa donde dice BCH verdad, pero no hace nada.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola leidi, en esa ocasión era solo un niño, ya después también me han pasado cosas similares. Lo del patrocinio, debes darle al lado de donde dice depositar más, dice Next, a partir de ahí es como la primera vez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me encantan estas historias desde que era niña. No se porque este gusto tan singular. Será que me da este sentimiento de tensión, miedo y valentía a la vez. Adore tu escrito espero me a grades con más de ello. Linda tarde para ti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me alegra que te haya gustado, siempre pendiente de leer y dejar buenos deseos. Que descanses...

$ 0.00
2 years ago