Expectations.

26 40
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Hello friends, I hope your weekend is being great ...

Since I opened my eyes in the morning, I have been thinking about expectations. How can we have these thoughts that often hurt us? Before starting any activity, they are always present; sometimes, they even stop us and make us doubt for fear of failure.

Since I was a child, I have been very restless. In fact, in my adolescence, I was diagnosed with ADHD. Over time, I have managed to manage a little; that restlessness brought me here. I have always liked to learn new things and generate high expectations in everything. That I was going to undertake has been very common. At first, I suffered because things weren't going my way; but over time, I learned a bit that I could use those feelings as an impulse.

Is it better not to wait for anything?

This is something. I learned from having a hard time not only with high expectations; but also with expecting behaviors from other people. I would brainstorm ideas and go through life expecting others to behave the way I did.

In love, I hoped that they would love me in the same way. Just as I would understand them, forgetting that we are all very different and, therefore, we have different behaviors in the same situations.

So it was that little by little I learned that I should go through life without expecting anything in return, if I did favor it was because it was really born of my heart to do so, I was never going to expect to be awarded or recognized for it since that would be something else and it is far from being helpful, but rather pursuing some benefit. 

Doing some activity without expecting anything for it makes you enjoy it more. And that is what makes everything you get a profit.

The aim is that, if we do something, we don't let doubts fill our heads with hopeless ideas, hahaha, and we don't believe scenarios that could play against us.

Final words.

Why did I write this? I do not know if it is a kind of relief or cathartic writing, but it was the first thing that came to mind when I crossed words with my dear @JuanyChelme we both went through a similar situation on this platform, perhaps we created a very high expectation and we would lie to them (Allow me, dear Juany, to speak on your behalf hahaha) if we do not say that it is a bit frustrating how things have been given to us.

But here we continue because if we agreed on something in our little conversation, it is that we will continue. After all, we enjoy what we do, and as long as we like what we write, no one will stop us.

So; if a friend who is starting in this world of blogging reads me. It is better to take things calmly, without creating high expectations about getting readings and interactions with people who are willing to read you. All take it easy and that each new friend, reader, and comment is a real surprise and you manage to enjoy it entirely, that is the only thing I can advise you at the moment.

And do not despair or let your creativity be affected because of a certain green character. That I will not name, so as not to unleash my hatred, LOL, if do not visit them, he is lost your great content, you keep doing your thing that he will always find someone he values its content.

Smile all the time!

See you next time! We'll keep reading!

Saturday night, November 13, 2,021.

I can write thanks to the impulse of my sponsor. They are great people who create great content.

All writing is 100% original.

Cover Image: Photo by  athree23 en Pixabay 

All images contain the credit; otherwise, they are my property.

10
$ 0.40
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 5
Sponsors of Kike9781
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Comments

I love how you marvel at your ideas, Jose. It is amazing that you also realized some important things while doing it. And you are right when you say we should not believe or accept things that will play against us. Although at times they do. But what matters most is how we react or respond to them.

I also wonder why the green man has not arrived at you yet. Was he playing hard to get? Oh RR come to Jose already!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my beautiful friend, the unnameable green does not love me. LOL. But I don't mind, I enjoy writing and reading. He misses reading this misunderstood genius hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I adore you with your positivity. I believe you love writing so much. Come to Hive :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to try, hahaha once I happened to take a look and I didn't like it, but when I read you (there are many who are around) I am thinking about it again. But I think I'll put all my strength into that until that ugly goblin sees me, it's already a matter of wounded pride. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's summon that green guy to come, LOL! Your articles have good engagement but I really wonder why he isn't coming. But let's keep our hopes... he will come... there is no way he will not.

Kidding aside, take your time. It is quite challenging in Hive too because of the needed resources.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They tell me challenge or difficult and it seems that they will invite me faster Hahaha. Later I do the task and investigate about Hive. With regard to green that hahaha I hope it is not elongated too because I feel that I hate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, don't hate the green, my friend! All the best to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cuando leí tú post pensé, esto está escrito para mí 😫 Me hice demasiadas expectativas con Readcash y con Hive, me va pésimo en ambas. En Readcash mi última publicación es sobre la política, error garrafal de mi parte, nadie me a leído jajaja pero disfrute escribiendo. Necesitaba sacar la rabia hacía Sebastián Piñera presidente de Chile.

En Hive otro fracaso, pero ese me dolió, publique sobre una vivencia con mi gatito llamado Negro y el gatito que falleció. Creo que cuando se trata de ellos lo tomo mas personal al ver que nadie le presta atención a algo tan importante para mí. Siempre me comparo con otros y no debería hacerlo, es que el ver gente que escribe con menos calidad que yo, ganando bastante bien me entristece. Pero bueno que le vamos a hacer, unos ganan otros pierden y a mí me tocó el banco de los perdedores 🤷🏻‍♀️

Oye pero a ti no te va tan mal, hay bastantes usuarios que te comentan y te apoyan, además esto de las letras te queda muy bien @Kike9781.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Conversar contigo me hizo ver que ambos pasamos por la misma sensación, así que en parte este artículo es por los dos, he decidido mantenerme aquí escribiendo jajaja por necedad y porque me gusta, la monetización, la vi un poco como un sello de calidad, o sea si te visita el bastardo ese que no mencionaremos jajaja era sinónimo de que escribías bien, Loucy me dijo unas sabias palabras que me repito cuando me pongo triste, “no dejes que “el bastardo” califique tu creatividad” y es verdad, ese ser ni sentimientos tiene jajaja así que ¿Por qué debería afectarnos? Mientras disfrutemos escribir debemos seguir haciéndolo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh querido Kike, I understand what you mean about expectations and frustrations while blogging and not being rewarded. But as I told you many times keep on doing it. Enjoy writing. I recommend you to read a new writer every day. We tend to stick with the writers we enjoy. But I remember at some point, I start trying to read at least 3 to 4 new writers every day. Some will not read your articles in return, but some will. And you will be gaining more followers. Prohibido rendirse Romeo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think the flu and Sunday are making me pessimistic. LOL. I have even thought that I did something wrong and that is why I am out. Well yes, I will try to read others, that also helps to have something to write about, well I do not need that hahaha Romeo sin voz chillona y ojitos claros Jaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jaja, sin voz chillona. 😂 yo solía pensar lo mismo, que había hecho algo mal y por eso you know who no me paraba, jeje. Pero los caprichosos comportamientos de oxidado son un gran misterio.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro, you said it all, do your things without expecting anything in return and you will get a big surprise. That´s the truth. You´re not the first one, (Juany either) but the yellow+blue-guy (you know who) is around here, just enjoy writing and he will visit you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Kike good evening, as soon as I read the title I could sense that it was something of what you would tell us.

Very good advice, that's what I'm doing, since we are in the same situation.

I like your articles and the day will come when others will like them too.

I want to do the same with mine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's time to support each other, hahaha, there is no other choice. I get a little sad, but then it goes away. at least the few who read me I consider great friends and encourage me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Another thing I don't know what happens when I want to give you a tip comes out at zero, that's the way it has happened to several people. I thought that later they were loaded and now I don't know if that's the case. Because right now I have given several and some are loaded and others are not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is worth it and you have already gained a few followers, I am still in diapers but we are going together on this path of thorns towards a place of happiness, the process has been a bit long but when we get to the place we want, this will be a good one. experience to tell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that happens through the internet connection, it has happened to me the same as you sometimes, and I must reload the page. On the other, I do not deny that it makes me sad, or I would like to know if I did something wrong, what do I know hahaha. better not think about it anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also expecting many things to the point that it wrecks my confidence. Oftentimes, I'm asking to myself if I'm worth it enough. Anyway, what are things we should know on ADHD? Is it about pertaining to the focus?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We must not allow this to happen to us, our confidence to diminish. ADHD is just a condition that makes you very hyperactive and also that concentrating on some occasions is more difficult for those of us who suffer from it than for others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just don't give up my friend, there will come a time where all your hard works will be paid off. This platform has given me the avenue to get out of my comfort zone. Thus, I get to enhance my skill in writing. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the words, they help and inspire me to continue. I haven't thought about quitting, but it does make me sad sometimes spending time writing and not being read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say is if you enjoy writing, then keep writing, it took me a long time here before I got any rewards. So I just write, and if I get something, then yes that is wonderful. I like that Juany too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your words friend, many have given me their support and, thanks to that, I keep doing what I discovered that I like. Juany is my friend in Noise and she is very cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes she is a very cool lady. Well I am glad you keep writing, you have a new reader :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago