I thought WHALE is an aquactic animal

4 14
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello everyone!

Sure you're all good?

Special thanks to you all for the reads, comments, likes, upvotes and sponsorship

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

In my region we have the saying that goes "what you don't know is bigger than you". This statement is shallow and deep at the same time. No matter your standard of knowledge you've acquired, that which you're yet to acquire is bigger than you, no matter how slight the knowledge is.

Let's say a professor in mathematics meets a young boy of 15years that has ardent knowledge of soccer, if the professor fails to admit that he has no knowledge in soccer, he would be disgraced when asked the standard dimension of football pitch...which is 105m by 68m. Isn't that answer simple? Yeah, it's simple and very big to the brain of the professor.

This is how how it looks when a knowledge is lacked, it feels like you're in a strange land.

Do you know that I've been thinking that WHALE in Crypto means the aquatic animal?

Lead image

Lead image Source

Oh! I'm shy already...let me look for somewhere to hide my face.

  • Before now, I've believed that there's a particular whale in the water that has the capacity of influencing the rate of Cryptocurrencies.

  • I believed that crypto gurus are incharge of this big waterworld that the big whale dwells in and have security operators around the vicinity to avoid Intruders.

  • I pondered on "how is the whale able to influence the price of coins, how does it do that?" And I shallowly assumed that when the whale moves faster, the coin increasee, when it goes to the deepest part of the water, it decreases and when it jumps up, above the sea surface, the coins increases sporadically Hahahah🤣🤣🤣 and that makes people to jubilate.

  • I thought of the longevity of this whale...... "what if it dies or does it live forever?" So that means that peradventure the whale dies, that's going to be the end of the Crypto world. Oh! My childish mind, what was I thinking?🤣🤣

  • I thought also that since this big fish is controlling the world, is it eatable? I Imagined the sweetness that will come out from the flesh of the mighty fishes OMG!

Image Source: unsplash.com

My small mind wondered on all those thoughts and believed shallowly, I never thought of thinking outside the box, because people keep using the whale "slangs" to intimidate me that's not that into Cryptocurrency. They would say words like "whale is about to moon" and I'd think that the whale is just too excited and want to jump up above sea level. Hahah🤣

But thank God for Knowledge

Little did I know that this WHALE is being refered to people in possession of large amount of Cryptocurrencies.

I made a Google search while writing this and got a clearer knowledge from okex.com...

Crypto whales are entities who hold a large number of coins of a particular cryptocurrency. As mentioned earlier, there is no “official” threshold to be considered a whale, but when it comes to BTC, 1,000 coins is the most commonly used figure. For altcoins, this number is usually much higher, due to the fact that their market capitalizations are significantly lower than that of Bitcoin. Read more

Though I'm still trying to know more and learn how this WHALE operates with regards to the high increase of Cryptocurrencies at some point and the red deep decreases as some point. I've come to understand that, this varies as when these set of people are holding more or selling out. When they hold more, the price rises, when they sell out, the price decreases and vice versa.

________________________

You're free to laugh out me, I had no knowledge and the dumb mind pushed me to believe so, just like I stated at the beginning of this article, just the slightest unknown knowledge could place someone in a strange land.

By the way, I am very sure I wasn't the only one this floor, do you know the meaning of whale before now? If you knew it long ago, what were your thoughts about it then.

Your comments are well appreciated in the comment section.

Thanks so much for reading

Last day of November 2021

4
$ 1.81
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Greatwolfman
+ 1
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Glad you learn something new :) It is good to seek knowledge when in doubt hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm new here and i must say this is the most hilarious article i have read. Good job and Lol. This is so hilarious and I'm following you ASAP. I have always known that the "whales" were super powers in the cryptoworld. What I didnt know until recently was the whale actually was not a fish as i always thought. Its actually a mammal like me and you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, you made me laugh 🤣. You thought whale is a human. OMG! It's good we are learning. You're new? I warm welcome bro/sis. I'm following you already to read more of your articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks a lot. Have a nice day sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago