Internal locus of control

1 18
Avatar for Khyyy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation

Those with an internal locus of control believe they are in control of their fate and, if they want change, they have the power to create it.

Have you ever put in a situation that yoy made an mistake but dont want to admit it so you think of something to blame?

My own experience is when i have trusted myself so much that i will be accepted in my dream school that i'm applying for. Since i was in my elementary til now i am always part of our classroom achiever's with high grades. It gives me lot's of confidence that i will pass my entrance exam that's why i didn't bother to enroll to other public schools in our province. When the results came in my eyes drop when i saw the results. I didn't make it, i failed myself but i don't want to blame myself for being so complacent. I'll do everything to be on that school. So i have decided to temporarily enroll to private school then transfer in that school but next time i'll be more responsible for it. No matter what happen, I will become one of the best student in my dream school.

If you believe that you hold the keys to your fate, you are more likely to take action to change your situation when needed. If on the other hand, you believe that the outcome is out of your hands, you may be less likely to work toward change.

Lots of people have so much trust in their self to the point that they always believe they are right even though they are taking the wrong path. Having confidence is a great personality that a person can have but so much of it can lead a person into a bad person.

Your locus of control can influence not only how you respond to the events that happen in your life, but also your motivation to take actions on your problems.

3
$ 0.00

Comments

I have also experienced lot of things like that 😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago