My Country's Economic Trajectory in my Lifetime.

0 14
Avatar for Kheefhee
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Crypto, ...

Actually I was born in the beginning of this century, that's the year 2000,

The economy of my country Nigeria fluctuate more than roller-coaster, since I was born I read books and I heard different stories about the economy, in the beginning of this century(2001) the world wake up with a recession even though it's not like the latter in 2008, Nigeria is very famous in it export of crude oil solely to foreign entities, so in the dawn of Gulf War back in the early 1990's that's when the trough started oil price increase drastically, money flows to our economy hugely which the economy becomes in an expansion state new industries were established, more jobs are provided to the people, up to the time I was born in 2000, the economic expansion lasted for about two decades, the world face à Great economic hit in mid-2000's several Economies, stock markets, financial institutions worldwide face huge decline but our country is among those little countries that survived without been hit, in fact that's the peak of our economy, immediately after the world came out of the recession our country face economic contraction, that's in the beginning of Arab spring and also the War in Libya, since then our economy is struggling, industries are filing for bankruptcy rapidly, since then Nigerian currency Naira has lost over 200% of it value.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kheefhee
empty
empty
empty

Comments