No Title :)

2 19
Avatar for Khant
Written by
1 year ago

Hello ,my name is Khant from a beautiful country called Myanmar that has been going through alot of problems since many many many years ago .How many many years ago?

Since Indepence in 1948? Since WW2? or even since WW1? I cant even tell surely .

Well anyway ,I joined the crypto foolishly in 2018 and encountered the 6k to 3k drop within 1 week of entering haha.Of course,I was panic and clueless mostly but I managed to make it to previous bull run with airdrops and selfies studying discovering many stuffs including this beautiful community readcash.I felt very great as I was able to support my family in hard time such as covid but eventually I had to sell every crypto I made in bull run off due to economy fall off caused by another coup in February 1 ,2021.

Myanmar has seen so many coups in her history but personally for me,this was my first time so I did not know anything about living under military brutality .So at the start,everything seemed okay... but so many elderly people who have faced previous coup were so panicking .I remember seeing my neighbours selling their houses in Yangon to move to far East either to Thai or China.But things start to really get worse noticeably within 2 weeks such as shown in pictures above.

At one point,every city and place in Myanmar is full of protests made up of both the old and the young.At first, the military wanted to do the divide and conquer tactic between majority buddhist and minority christian/muslim but everyone is united this time.So they started breaking down the protests shamelessly in force such as bullets,grenades.Many youths have fled the main cities and joined the PDF (People Defense Force) to fight against the junta military.

I had alot of troubles as well as we sold our house one day before coup and we couldnt get full payment as the banks were closed for a time being .Took us about 3 months to fully withdraw the money from bank .But compared to these young PDF solders who sacrified everything to fight back the military,the problem I had is really nothing.I admire them and support them in anyway I could.

So how do I support them?Back in Bull market ,I send about 500$ to the organisation each month but the amount is actually big for me and for us ofc.But now I have no crypto left so I support them in apps such as 'Click to Donate' ,'Watch to Earn' Apps made by the PDF programmers as I have unlimited wifi access still.These apps are like PTC but many of the people do clicks because it is important to keep supporting our heroes.If you are curious about it,check here https://www.facebook.com/click2donatemm/

That is why I titled it 'No Title' because I have many things to say and I cant even decide what .So early this year,NFTs are so hot but I had no idea how to make money with them.But one of my old friend who were with me in bull market has adviced me to join NFT community to make $$$.As I dont have job to do right now ,I decided to put about 2000$ into Luna to start doing it.Grinding Whitelist and minting so on and making profits was easy I dont know why but It did not last more than 1 month for me and I lost everything on the blockchain as Luna is destroyed as all of you have heard surely.

The amount loss is much because our money has gone down as Economy collapsed.

before Coup 1$=1350 MMK

now 1$ is ranging around 2500 MMK and every food price going up making it hard for everyone .But Im okay for time being now ,just dont know when it will get worse as Junta is rather rule a wasteland i.e they rather sell every products of Myanmar and oppress the people than give up the power.

How can I assume?The guy behind this coup is Min Aung Hlaing who is rich .Only thing he did the coup is because he is power hungry.It is known that he has support of China and Russia that made it possible for the coup.

I could not sleep at 3 am having so many sad thoughts about my beloved country's future and her people so I decided to write a blog here what is on my mind.

Thanks for reading ,I will write part 2 Later :)

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Khant
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khant
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

prayers for your beloved country and for the safety of you and your family. the world is on crisis rn and it's kinda getting worse seeing news and such... im from Philippines 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago