About my country

9 18
Avatar for Khalid
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of Khalid
empty
empty
empty

My country name is Bangladesh. Bangladesh (/ˌbæŋləˈdɛʃ/,[14] Bengali: বাংলাদেশ, pronounced [ˈbaŋlaˌdeʃ] (

listen)), officially the People's Republic of Bangladesh, is a country in South Asia. It is the eighth-most populous country in the world, with a population exceeding 162 million people.[15] In terms of land mass, Bangladesh ranks 92nd, spanning 148,460 square kilometres (57,320 sq mi), making it one of the most densely-populated countries in the world. Bangladesh shares land borders with India to the west, north, and east, Myanmar to the southeast, and the Bay of Bengal to the south. It is narrowly separated from Nepal and Bhutan by the Siliguri Corridor, and from China by Sikkim, in the north, respectively. Dhaka, the capital and largest city, is the nation's economic, political and cultural hub. Chittagong, the largest sea port, is the second-largest city.
Capital

and largest city

Dhaka
23°45′50″N 90°23′20″EOfficial language
and national languageBengali[2]Ethnic groups

(2011[3])

98% Bengalis

2% minorities

ChakmasBiharisMarmasSanthalsMrosTanchangyasBawmsTripurisKhumisKukisGarosBisnupriya Manipuris

Religion:-

(2011[5])

90.5% Islam (official)[4]8.5% Hinduism0.6% Buddhism0.4% Christianity

Demonym(s)BangladeshiMembershipUN, WTO, SAARC, BIMSTEC, IMCTC, OIC, Commonwealth of NationsGovernmentUnitary
dominant-party parliamentary
constitutional republic

• President:-

Abdul Hamid

• Prime Minister:-

Sheikh Hasina

• House Speaker:-

Shirin Chaudhury

• Chief Justice:-

Syed Mahmud HossainLegislatureJatiya Sangsad

Independence from Pakistan

• Declared:-

26 March 1971

• V-Day:-

16 December 1971

• Current constitution

16 December 1972Area

• Total:-

148,460[6] km2 (57,320 sq mi) (92nd)

• Water (%)

6.4

If you like my article, then like,comment and subscribe me.Thank you

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Khalid
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khalid
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I love my mother land

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love my country very much. ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

me too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love my country so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

me too💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your country is amazing. Bangladesh for the win haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago