Tiwa Savage Reveals Some Important Details Of Her Life

3 19
Avatar for Khaleepher02
3 years ago

Nigerian singer, Tiwa Savage has revealed some inspiring part of her life back then in New York during a surprise party.


Singer, Lami Phillips, and former beauty queen cum fashion entrepreneur, Elizabeth Elohor treated Tiwa Savage to a surprise party for her album launch.


The party saw some notable persons in the industry including Don Jazzy, DJ Big N, and many others present to celebrate the award-winning Afro-pop artist.


Speaking in the party, Tiwa Savage shared some inspiring aspects of her life, revealed how she found shelter where women that drug abuse problems stay.


"I think I was 22 and we were in New York. I was living in Bed-Stuy, kind of like a shelter. A lot of people don’t know this. I was in a shelter for women that had drug abuse problems. I just graduated from school. You know as an international student you can’t work. So, I couldn’t work. I was doing the side thing in Bed-Stuy which is like the hood in Brooklyn," she said.


She went further to reveal how her friend, Elizabeth Elohor helped her during those trying times.

8
$ 0.00

Comments

Singer, Lami Phillips, and former beauty queen cum fashion entrepreneur, Elizabeth Elohor treated Tiwa Savage to a surprise party for her album launch.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I was 22 and we were in New York. I was living in Bed-Stuy, kind of like a shelter. A lot of people don’t know this. I was in a shelter for women that had drug abuse problems. I just graduated from school. You know as an international student you can’t work. So, I couldn’t work. I was doing the side thing in Bed-Stuy which is like the hood in Brooklyn," she said.

$ 0.00
3 years ago