Davido Reveals Don Jazzy And D'Banj Inspired Him To Go Into Music

3 20
Avatar for Khaleepher02
3 years ago

In a recent Instagram live session, Davido said former Mo’hits duo Don Jazzy and D’banj inspired him to become a musician.

He also admitted that he only got his degree because of his father. He said going back to school allowed him focus on his career.

“In the early stage of my career, I was like a one-man-band. For my first single, I made the beat, and recorded the song myself. I mixed and mastered Dami Duro myself. When I was getting bigger, I could no longer do everything myself. Now, I have producers and songwriters who I work with.” he said

now believe in collective efforts. The business side of everything is important. Music is just about 30 or40 per cent. Going back to school helped me concentrate. Sometimes in life, you just have to sacrifice. It was something I had to do for my father.”

“Coming from Atlanta and just hanging around them inspired me. I remember seeing them with Jay-Z and Kanye West in a room. They had a lot to do with me wanting to do music. My father has also been a mentor.” he added


5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Khaleepher02
3 years ago

Comments

Coming from Atlanta and just hanging around them inspired me. I remember seeing them with Jay-Z and Kanye West in a room. They had a lot to do with me wanting to do music. My father has also been a mentor.” he added

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the early stage of my career, I was like a one-man-band. For my first single, I made the beat, and recorded the song myself. I mixed and mastered Dami Duro myself. When I was getting bigger, I could no longer do everything myself. Now, I have producers and songwriters who I work with.” he said

$ 0.00
3 years ago