'I love you self '

4 16
Avatar for Key
Written by
3 years ago

I’m saying this to myself. I don’t post “inspirational article” & motivating things because I “have It all figured out”. I post these things to inspire myself & hopefully help other people in the process. ⁣

I beat myself up mentally whenever I’m feeling “off” or sad or anxious. I always think “I should be stronger than this.” But sometimes I forget to realize that if I keep pushing my emotions down & try to “suck It up” they’re just going to keep resurfacing until I actually feel them & deal with them.⁣

So I say this to myself but I also say this to you. It’s okay to not be okay, but do something about It. Talk to a friend, a family member, go for a walk, take a nap, organize or clean a room, do yoga, go for a hike, take a personal health day, meditate, go to therapy, cry it out, do something that works for you as a healthy outlet.⁣

I’m still figuring It out & what works best for me. I’m taking things one day at a time & I will try to stop beating myself up for being human. We all struggle sometimes, but we have to remember we’re not alone in that.⁣

💛💛💛

2
$ 0.00

Comments

You are right,,Talk to a friend, a family member, go for a walk, take a nap, organize or clean a room, do yoga, go for a hike, take a personal health day, meditate, go to therapy, cry it out, do something that works for you as a healthy outlet. Here view mine,pls https://read.cash/@IrfanSagor/what-should-we-do-in-humanity-bd7b5dd6

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago