Investing V: The (l)earnings

0 18
Avatar for KevinC
Written by
2 years ago

I've been investing for a while now and I really like it. My knowledge increases and a new world opens up for me. I'm lucky to be very analytical and that's a big advantage. I want to take you now in what I have learned and earned so far.

I have learned that spreading is very important. I have ETF's, gold, commodities, real estate (as an ETF), bonds and crypto. Within the ETF's, there is again a diversification in regions and markets. I buy a little every month and stick to my plan as much as possible. I quickly noticed that mindset is important. What you absolutely shouldn’t do is put all your money at once in something that has increased in value and sell everything again when it is decreased.

The ETF’s, gold, communities, real estate and bonds are all on DEGIRO. This is long term investing. I keep this and buy some more every month. I like to put some limit orders there and buy cheaper. If I haven’t bought it in a month, I buy it a market price. Most of the times it saves me some money.

Crypto
I use Bitvavo for most of my crypto. I do some long term swing trading, because short costs me to much time and energy. I made some money with this. I also have some coins that have less value at this moment. Last week Waves went up and that gave me €20,00 in two months, 30% profit.

I always have some coins for a longer period. Some Bitcoin, Etherium, VeChain Thor, Cardano, Tezos, Enjin and FTX Token. I am going to buy some other coins too. I might sell a little bit when prices are up and buy back if prices go down. Sometimes you want to take some profit.

I am on Coinbase for the free rewards. I got $17 at this time. Not bad for answering some quiz questions with the answers I find on reddit.

My favourite discovery is hi Dollar. Here you can get one hi Dollar daily for answering a simple question. You need a referral: k1360uinu. It just became a bit more difficult to get the rewards. I have bought some hi Dollar myself and I participate in two liquidity pools. I personally find this a very interesting project. I have 127 Hi for free. The latest liquidity pool just started and I made 50% profit in a week.

I started on Cointiply. Here you can earn Bitcoin in many different ways. I transferred $5 already and I have another $2,50 earnings on Cointiply.

On sMiles you earn by, among other things, walking, playing chess and a fortune wheel. You need a referral: Kevinc273. I like to go for a walk, so I thought I'd just give it a try. I am not going to be rich by this.

Presearch is a search engine. I am also not going to be rich by this one.

On LunarCrush I have earned 23 Lunr now. It’s getting more difficult to earn. Let’s see where this is going.

I also spent some time on Torum. I'm still trying to figure out what to do with this. For now I get some free crypto, 103 XTM. I need much more to get it to my wallet (500).

Writing
And for my writing I have earned about $7 on:
Publish0X
Ecency
Read.cash
Noise.cash

It’s not much yet. But I like it and it is good for my writing skills.

I would like to conclude with my current top 3 of interesting things:
My top 3 for now:
hi Dollar (referral:k1360uinu), some free earnings in little time. Nice staking and liquidity pool.
Cointiply, just love that I am earning Bitcoin quite easily.
3 Tezos, curious where this cryptocurrency is going.

If you find this interesting, follow me. And if you have any advice for me or something interesting to investigate, I'd love to hear it. Thank you!

This isn’t advice. It's what I've done. Do your own research!

1
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for KevinC
Written by
2 years ago

Comments