Twitter ban lifted in Nigeria; Bitcoin Cash adoption struggles continues

9 43
Avatar for KennieKing
2 years ago

Its no news in the world at large that there was a twitter ban in Nigeria after the Government of the country banned the micro blogging site, because the Twitter deleted the president tweet, this spike the anger out of the Nigerian Government, there by restricting the sites uploading within the country, this has been going on for the past few months, actually since last year 2021.

twitter logo screenshot by me

Twitter is an important site that most people use and cant do about, especially when getting crucial information, well as for me i used it for getting Crypto related information, especially Bitcoin Cash information and SmartBCH related informations, thats a plus on my side now that the ban has been lifted, the struggle and mission for Bitcoin cash and SmartBCH adoption continues.

my twitter handle was created purposely for Bitcoin Cash and SmartBCH adoption in Nigeria, and ever since it has grown to over 208 followers, i mean active followers who look forward to my post and support me in the struggle by retweeting and sharing my contents, no doubt we have the best community in Crypto Space.

my twitter profile

I got to know about the lifted twitter ban from a friend on Facebook and instantly i went straight there to see if its true, and behold it was true and many Nigerian twitting about it, most of us are not celebrating it though because we don't see the reason for the ban, infact it appears to be baseless, it has not bring anything tangible into the country, instead it has affected a lot of business, hustles, rendered some business incapacitated, and of course affected money inflow into the country. Well at the same time it is still a good thing and development, checking the search toggle and what i saw first was that the Nigerian Government has lifted the ban.

twitter lifting ban info

I was happy i wont have to use VPN to access my twitter anymore, VPN has caused more harm than good for me both on Read.Cash and Noise.cash account, affecting the tips, reducing it and sometimes putting it off for weeks, now we wont have to fight over it. So i made my first post after the ban and it was faster and i feel a new again using twitter without VPN, now i can open link from SmartBCH telegram group without hassles or stress.

my first post after lifting ban

I have always dedicated my time after encountering Bitcoin Cash to spreading the news about it, and now that SmartBCH is in the picture, its a lot more and trust me the struggles continues, all thanks to the communities for staying with me on the platform throughout the trying period of twitter ban, let us continue the struggle for Bitcoin Cash adoption in our various communities and world at large.

14
$ 8.45
$ 8.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of KennieKing
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KennieKing
2 years ago

Comments

I'm happy for you guys ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

you really need to be happy for us, but we are not celebrating this, government think they are doing us a favour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry Kennie, I misunderstood it. Aaarggh 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your country is fine, greetings from Indonesia.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

we are trying to be fine, how is indonesia today too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least, I don´t need to stress myself opening VPN because it´s another tough process for me. What did they gain now?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

the stress was just too much and it affected my accounts too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God that Nigeria lifted the Twitter ban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its actually a big story and latest news today

$ 0.00
2 years ago