3 important things I've learnt in life

8 32
Avatar for KennieKing
2 years ago

Life as they, say has a lot to teach us, right from when we were in the womb to the day we die, life always has something to teach us. No one can get enough of this life, and no one can practically solve life lessons and no one can get over life trials no matter how wise, smart and religious we are, be it a cleric or deep religious, you can never have the knowledge about life not have the answers to what life has to teach in terms of the people in it and the divine trials it throws at you.

No one can get enough of this life, and that's why we are told to always look out for what could happen next, prepare our mind for what could happen, and never expect anything out of life, life is like a cryptocurrency market, you never know when it will strike you, which will make you think you know nothing yet about the mystery of life.

What are those 3 things life has taught me so far?

Live a Honorably;

This is practically one of the hardest thing to do or practice in our today's day and age, people do all sort of things majorly immoral to suit themselves. The world is sick and its not showing any sign of healing soon, and its affecting even the generations to come, if care is not taken its going to get rotten. Right from my growing up, I've learnt from my own parent to live a honorably life, no matter what the society or peer group i found myself, well maybe that's why i live a content life and other people's things doesn't read a meaning to me, all my clients today trust me too with their millions, thanks to my upbringing.

Never expect from anyone;

Like they say, the root of heart ache is expectation, when you expect things from people, maybe because you ask something from them or you look forward to seeing a trait or help from them, if they at the end do not fulfill or make it come to reality, sadness sets in steals your joy away. I've learnt so far in my life not to expect too much from anyone, even from God because He knows what's best for us all, when we least expect things or perfection from human being like us, we are imperfect and can flaw things, we solve so many problems of heart ache.

Do what you had to do;

Procrastination is the cause of denial and loss of good things, I've learnt to do things as it unfolds, putting it for a later time could ruin things, the best way is when we think about it, straight away we put it into use, and with that we could achieve our stated aims. Often times I've put things i ought to do today for tomorrow leaving dreams and aspiration unattended to, it got to a time i had to put what i wanted to become on hold because my parent do not like it, wasted my years of becoming what i should, now I'm practicing what i should have few years ago, very bad of me.

My life ahead

My family; True i still have more life ahead of me, but the most important thing to me is my family, and that has being what is keeping me alive

Making more money; The essence of life like we all know is making more money to keep body and soul together, make family good and enjoy life.

Sharing more happiness; When we are happy, and share happiness to other people, we feel alive too and achieve every day smile. In the life ahead of me, I'm going to center part of my life in sharing happiness and peace of mind to people around me and in my environment and society at large.

Do you also have that three things you can share with us, that we can learn from?

Thanks for reading!

7
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of KennieKing
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KennieKing
2 years ago

Comments

Living the life I want and sharing the blessings that I have.. These two are important in my life 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those two things means freedom and freewill to do what you feel like and those are amazing. Thanks for adding yours JaneπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is a mystery, but the ideal is to live life the way you know, in my case I am very blessed I let everything flow naturally, everything has to do with it and we should always enjoy it without weighing so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 things that I also wanna share: 1) Live in the present, but also plan for the future 2) The only permanent thing in this world is "change", so be adaptable 3) Focus on things that matters to you, forget the rest

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You've given good points too RichFilipina. Those are very important in making life meaningful too, i always add that to my life and its always in my head everywhere i go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Kennie, it's WS. This is such a good read. For me, I've learned that the most important things in life aren't things. I've learned that it does not cost a thing to be nice. And I've learned that hatred, envy, and racism are so wrong at so many levels. Life is constantly changing. Be grateful, be kind!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You've given a new insight WS, you've applied general life lessons to yours and that's commendable. There are more to life than the way we are just living it now, it unfolds as we grow older

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Kennie. Little things πŸ™‚ It's nice seeing you here too, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago