Have I told you lately that I love you

0 17
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Freewrite

Is there a person in your life right now that you didn't notice or appreciate their love every day?

''Have I told you lately that I love you?"

''Have I told you, there's no one else above you?"

"You filled my heart with kindness, take away all my sadness"

"Ease my troubles that's what you do"

Who person do you imagine in this song?

Whenever I hear this song, I can't help to miss my Mom. I feel like I never make her feel that I love her so much. We used to argue about some things before because I am so independent that I don't want anyone who will be against my decision.

Well, don't judge me, people, because I have grown up living alone, I mean she is not with me when I was in my teenage. I live with my relatives and it was so hard because they didn't treat me well, they treat me as their helper. I understand that when you are staying at someone's house you should help somehow but the treatment I got from them is so different. You will feel it in your heart that you are nothing in their house.

When I'm already in my legal age to work, I look for a job and luckily I found one. Though the salary is low, $2.57 for 10 hours standing and assisting customers, I endured it just to escape to the words I heard always in my relative's house. I pity myself seeing other teenage girls going to college and there was me working in an injustice salary because I don't go to college.

Before my life was so miserable without mom, but I have a dream. I work so hard and my boss saw it. She sent me to their other store far from my relative's house. I will be a stay-in-employee for them. That time my heart was so happy though it's kinda nervous because I don't know what awaits me there. The house, the food, the electricity are free and my salary increase in a long time.

Fast forward to the story, I saved $1386.47 in 2 years working there and decided to enroll in college. As the months pass by, my savings are decreasing even I have part-time jobs still not enough. My saving lasts when I finished my 2nd-year of college. My mom that time reaching me but still I have my pride. I can find a way to finance my tuition fee for my upcoming 3rd year in college and I don't have plans to forgive her.

I was stone-hearted before. But when I heard she have a serious problem my heart can't take it not to talk to her. That was the time we fixed our problem. She started to make it up for me and show her obligation but still, I don't feel it because I'm used to be independent.

Now she is working abroad and give everything to me. My heart really melted not because of what she has given to me, just like I've said I can make it my own but because even though she is so tired of taking care of old grannies there (she was a caregiver in Taiwan) She still give all of her just to show how she loves me and sorry for being not there when I was alone.

I already forgive her but I have guilt inside of me for being rude to her before.

This is me and my mom. Graduation ceremony when I'm in nursery school. Gluta and kojic doesn't invent before haha

"Have I told you lately that I love you ma?"

This picture took when she went back home from Taiwan last 2019

"Have I told you ma, there's no one else above you?"

She sent me a gold necklace as a graduation gift with a note huhu but that note really makes me feel more guilty for acting so dumb before. I'm not into the materials because I'm introverted and don't want to go out or socialize people. I'm so grateful to have a mom like her. Yeah maybe she did a lot of mistakes but who does not fail?

If God can forgive for all the sins in the world, who am I to be harsh to the person who gave me birth.

Lesson

Forgiving is not easy for people who suffer but we should think that in life, every one of us faces struggles. We maybe think she was happy when we didn't see them but knowing the truth about what she's been going through will make us understand.

We may be children can take ignore our mom but our mom can't do it. Love your mom, for she was the only person who will be there for you when no one else can.

Soon if we became a parent, we will understand.

I love you everyday Ma <3

Author's Message

Yey! You finish it :)

Thank you for reaching down here ^^ Hope you find this a lesson to not pick a fight with your parents, cause in the end it is still your parents that bind your heart.

Thank you for reading! <3

Kelzy Speaks

#LifeMotivator

Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 1.06
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Freewrite

Comments