Freedom From Fear

6 67
Avatar for Kelly123
3 years ago

*Text: Psalm 34: 4*

Act.com

Psalm 34 is a psalm of thanksgiving and praise to God for His goodness, benevolence, mercy and great acts of wonder in the life of David.

It is the testimony of a man who has been confronted with his own fare share or perhaps more than his own fare share of life's battle, many of these battles were life threatening and the only reason he came out of them alive and well was because God was with him.

Psalm 34 therefore is one of his numerous songs of praise to God where he gave testimony of the faithfulness of God to Him.

Our text reveals something about David that is common to everyone of us and therefore should be of interest to us, because we can learn lessons from him on how he handled the situation.

📣This something is that we can see from this verse that David like many of us was confronted with many fears. He had several occasions in his life when he was confronted with one fearful situation or the other. _Oftentimes it was fear for his life, on other occasion it was fear of betrayal from the multitude of the men who had come to identify with him in his troubles._

Act.com

Like David we also have fears of our own. *_Fear is a spirit that has placed many in bondage such that all they do is inspired by fear_ .* The activities of their lives are majorly a response to one fear or the other.

📌Some have become paranoid, suspecting everybody and everything that comes or hangs around them.

📌Many out of fear are unable to confront or stay in darkness and everytime night falls fear grips them till the daylight for the next day appears.

📌Some out of fear lack courage to confront both the human and spiritual forces seeking to place them under the bondage of servitude and so like the Israelites who were under the tyranny of Pharaoh they also have been in bondage to these forces.

How did David confront his fears?

Act.com

🔦Listen to him - *“ _I prayed to the LORD, and he answered me.

📍Like David, all you need do is to go to God in prayers and confess to Him your fears.

Do not be in a hurry but take time to confess all your fears to Him one after another, ask Him to help you overcome them and you will find His peace flooding your life and breaking 🔨the yoke of that fear over your life. You also will be able to say like David, _“I prayed to the Lord and He delivered me from all my fears"._

That will be your testimony in Jesus name. Amen.

Shalom

Act.com

*Prayer Points*

🏹Father, I give you praise because you are a prayer answering God.

🏹Father thank you for being with me in my battles, thank you for giving me victory over them.

🏹Father, I commit my fears to you, I refuse to allow them worry me anymore, please help me to conquer them in Jesus name.

🏹Father, I break away from the bondage of fear, I will no longer be controlled by it anymore in Jesus name

🏹Father, I rise up in boldness to confront every spiritual force seeking to place me in any form of bondage, I break free from them permanently in Jesus name.

Act.com

Amen.

Thanks for reading, see you in my next article. Bye for now...

15
$ 3.68
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Kelly123
3 years ago

Comments

Psalm24 is one verse that my mother always tell me to read every week because it expresses Thanksgiving to thy Father in heaven

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yh that Psalm is good for praise and thanks to God

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this. Very informative. I believe that God brings us into freedom from fear and I receive the blessing that comes with this freedom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago