Taking Notes Tips

1 42

Well , since back to school we are back to normal way , taking notes on the lesson and read it again for refreshment . Taking notes is fun unless you dont have enough notes to re write.

I remember in my grade school all my notes is like a disaster , but one day ahead I start organizing them ,I was the one who had strugle for not taking notes seriously and almost ended up failing my grade level.

In here i would like to share to you few tips on writing notes or takes down notes in more oraganize way . Even though Im Lazy I love organizing my notes neatly because an untidy notes makes hard to study , I know someone will agree with this one . So let move on shall we.

1. Have One Notebook were you write your lesson on the day

Have one notebook , were you can write all your lesson in that day , In this one its particular to have one for all notes even though you write fast you have the way to fix it your notes at home nicely, Just one notebook for all raw data you have there in one day.

When you are done in a day , you can now fix your notebook. Tidy it up .Now where done that all for today , just kidding .

2. Takes Notes on your own word

It easy to understand if you make your notes in the way you can able to recognize faster right. For my own experiece after i read the whole lesson. I write it clearly, shorter and straight to the point .

3.Paraphrase

Sometime i paraphrase the words to make it shorter , if you are lazy like me who got bored with so many words that are only have one meaning when you read it more. So, Instead I paraphase to its shorter version, its help my brain alot .

4.Structure your notes with headings, subheadings and numbered lists

Earlier , i told you that you need a 1 back up notebook for all the raw datas that your prof teaching because sometime teacher speak without in the lesson then surely it will be present in the quiz make sure to listen to it carefully.

When you are rewriting now to your subject notebooks , Make sure to you structure your notes with the headings , subheading and number list , this will help you to stay organize and help your brain learn faster , but again im lazy even though i organize my notebooks i dont read it more, so poor me in the exam day , I Even told to myself to understand it than to memorize it lol.

5.Use Color Highlights, Pens and such

I do believe the more color your notes have the faster you remember the notes that you have written , this one is very efficient to others, but sometime for me I use highlight for the design but now i use pens to take down notes for the title and such . For now all I can say it was effectively for the meantime.

6.Use Shapes

Wait there I dont mean to draw shapes like a kid, but use this as to emphaze the keywords that must remember.

7. Put Dates

This is my favorite, putting dates to my notes is like my life saver , because one of my teacher ask as to review our lecture on the specific date and luckyly i record it so it was easy to find it , I remember someone barrowed my notes and i study last minute that was a breeze geez, Oh thats rhyming .

************************************************************

Credits to the Owners of the picture that I used in my articles , Have a nice day everyone and Keep safe.

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Great article

$ 0.00
1 year ago