Feluda's Detective-4

6 34
Avatar for Kawser595
3 years ago

Feluda's Detective - Episode 4

Feluda was talking about going to Rajenbabu's house in the afternoon. It rained from noon to four o'clock. Looking at the sky, it seems that the rain will not stop easily.

Feluda spent the whole evening calculating with a notebook and a pencil. I really wanted to know what he was writing, but I did not dare to ask. At last I started reading Tinkaribabu's book. Great thrilling story. As I read, Rajenbabu's letter almost disappeared from my mind.

The rain stopped at eight o'clock. But then it was so cold that Dad wouldn't let us out. The next morning, Feluda woke up to a shock. ‘Get up, get up - get up in this cannon!’

I staggered up. Feluda brought his face to his ear, gritted his teeth and said in one breath, ‘Rajenbabu’s Nepali servant has come. Said, Babu told me to go now - special need. If you want to go - ‘

‘Say it again!’

When I reached Rajenbabu's house in fifteen minutes, I saw that he was lying on the bed with his face pale. The doctor is sitting on the side of the bed with his pulse pressed, and Tinkaribabu is still standing on the back of his head with a fan in the winter.

After seeing Phanibabu's pulse, Rajenbabu seemed to take a deep breath with great difficulty and said, "Yesterday night - after twelve o'clock, in the light of electricity to wake me up, I have a masked face right in front of my face!"

Masked face! Masked face!

Rajenbabu took a breath. I saw Fani Mitti writing a prescription. Rajenbabu said, ‘It was as if the screams did not come out. I can't say how the night went. '

Feluda said, "Didn't your belongings get stolen?"

Rajenbabu said, ‘No, but I believe he leaned on me to take my bunch of keys from the bottom of my pillow. When he woke up, he jumped out of the window and shouted,

"You don't get excited," said the doctor. I'm giving you some sleeping pills. You need complete rest. '

Phanibabu got up. Feluda suddenly said, ‘Fanibabu, did you go to see the patient last night? How did the mud fall on the back of the coat? '

Fanibabu said without any hesitation, "You know the life of a doctor - when I dedicate my life to the service of art, I have to go out whenever the call comes." Let it be a storm, let it rain, let it snow. '

Phanibabu left with his dues. Rajanbabu sat up straight and said, ‘I feel very healthy when you come. Geslum quite frightened, you know. Maybe this time I can go to the living room and sit for a while. '

Feluda and Tinkaribabu took Rajenbabu by the hand and brought him to the living room.

Tinkaribabu said, ‘I called the station if it would take two days to get there. The mind does not want to go without solving the mystery. But they said if the A-ticket is canceled, the booking will not be available before ten days. '

I'm glad to hear that. I wanted Feluda to do the detective work alone. Tinkaribabu seemed to be doing a lot of Feluda's work before.

Rajenbabu said, ‘I was supposed to guard my servant, but I myself gave him leave at ten o’clock tomorrow. She is very ill at home. He has an old father, his condition is now and then. '

Feluda said, "Remember how the mask was?"

Rajenbabu said, ‘Very simple Nepali masks, at least three or four hundred more can be found in the city of Darjeeling. I have five more rooms in this house - look at that one. '

The mask that Rajenbabu pointed his finger at was exactly what Feluda bought for me yesterday.

Tinkaribabu didn't talk much for a long time, this time he said, 'I think maybe this time I should give a report to the police. We also need a protection. After what happened yesterday, the matter can no longer be called a joke. Felubabu, you can continue the investigation as you wish, no one will stop you. But I am considering all aspects, this time we need to take the help of the police. I'd rather go and make a diary. I don't think there is any fear of life, but Rajenbabu, be careful with your watch. '

As we were getting up, Feluda said to Rajenbabu, ‘Tinkaribabu is leaving. That means one of your houses is going to be empty. If we're home tonight, do you mind? '

Rajenbabu said, ‘Not at all. What's the objection? You are almost like my relative. And to be honest, the older I get, the less courage I have. People get mad when they are naughty as children or in old age. '

Feluda told Tinkaribabu that he could be 'c-off' at the station.

On the way back, as we passed the Nepal Curio shop, we both saw the inside of the shop.

I saw two gentlemen looking at things inside the shop and talking to each other. It seems that the two have been talking for many days.

One is Abani Ghoshal, and the other is Prabir Majumdar.

I asked Feluda.

The look on his face did not indicate that he had seen anything strange.

At half past ten I went to the station to say goodbye to Tinkaribabu. He came to us five minutes later.

‘I got up and had pain in my legs, so I had to walk slowly.’ The gentleman was really digging a little.

Tinkaribabu got up in the blue first class room, opened his attachিকs and gave a packet of brown paper to Feluda.

‘It also took a while to buy. Rajenbabu couldn't go to Curio's shop anymore, but a lot of really good things came yesterday. I picked a little thing from him and brought it for him. You greet him in my name and give it to him.

Feluda said with the packet, did not go with your address? I thought I would solve the mystery and let you know that. '

Tinkaribabu said, ‘You will find the address of my publisher in my book - the letter will reach me as soon as I write in his care. Good luck! '

The train left. Feluda told me, ‘If the man was born abroad, he would have a great name and money. Very few people have written so many good mystery novels in a row. '

Throughout the day, Feluda wandered around various places with Rajenbabu's case. I did not take much with me. When I was going to Rajenbabu's house in the evening, I said to Feluda, 'At least tell me where to go!'

"Twice the Mount Everest Hotel, once Fani Mitra's house, once the Nepal Curio Shop, once the library, and a few more places," Feluda said.

‘Oh.’

‘Want to know more?’

‘Who do you understand the culprit?’

"It's not time to talk yet."

‘Suspect someone?’

"Everyone has to be suspicious if they are good detectives."

‘You mean everyone?’

"Take this - you."

‘Me?’

"Whoever has this mask is a suspect, whoever he is."

‘Then why are you left out?’

"It's too bad."

‘Or Ray – you didn’t know Rajenbabu before, you didn’t say that in the beginning. That means you have hidden the truth. And you can use my mask if you want - it's close at hand. '

‘Shataph, shataph!’

To be Continue..............

Sponsors of Kawser595
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kawser595
3 years ago

Comments

Falooda is a great man in this story I like this. story I waiting for next part.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feluda's Detective is best Story... Great writer you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am reading all part of feluda's Detective... I am waiting for next part... thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderfully written article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... This part is very important for me.. It's really Interesting story...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent post buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago