Feluda's Detective-2

1 17
Avatar for Kawser595
3 years ago

Feluda's Detective - 2nd Episode

‘And seventy-seven feet.’

‘And if not?’

‘It must be Feluda. I counted the services. '

‘If not, is it a knot?’

‘Yes — but not too loudly. When you hit hard, the brain of the head goes back and forth. '

What a surprise: I did not reach Rajenbabu's house at seventy-seven. Twenty-three more feet, but I fell in front of the gate of his house.

Feluda shook his head and said, "You counted when you came back last time, didn't you?"

"It's time to go back."

‘Idiot! When you return, you have to go down the slope. You must have taken big steps! '

"It will."

‘Of course it is. And so the steps service was less, this time more. It is like running down a slope at a young age with big legs. And when you are old, you have to take short breaks on the slopes of the slope - otherwise you fall face down. '

Music is being heard on the radio from a nearby house. Feluda tipped the calling bell forward.

"What did you say, Feluda?"

‘I will say whatever I like. But you are not a speaker. As long as I stay in this house, I will not say a word. '

"Don't ask!"

‘Shut up!’

A Nepali servant came and opened the door.

"Come inside."

I entered the living room. Pretty old patterned wooden house. I heard that Rajenbabu has been in Darjeeling for ten years after retiring.

There were many famous lawyers in Calcutta.

Chairs and tables that are in the room, all cane. The most eye-catching thing is the rows of weird tooth-drawn eye-painted masks hanging on the wall all around. And there are old shields, swords, bhojali, dishes, vases. There are also pictures of Buddha painted on cloth - who knows how old? But the golden color in it is still shining.

The two of us sat in two cane chairs.

Feluda looked around the wall and said, ‘The nails are all new, not rusty. The gentleman's hobby of antiques is probably more

Not ancient. '

Rajenbabu entered the room.

I was surprised to see Feluda get up and tap a pennam and say, ‘Do you recognize? I am the son of Jayakrishna Mitri. '

Rajenbabu first raised his eyes to his forehead, then frowned and smiled and said, ‘Ba-ba! How old are you, eh?

When did you come here? All is well at home? Dad is here? '

Feluda is answering, and I am saying in my mind - what is wrong, so much has happened, and Feluda never once said he knows Rajenbabu?

This time Feluda also gave my identity. Looking at Rajenbabu's face, it did not seem that he remembered giving me a lozenge seven days ago.

Feluda said, "I'm watching your very old hobby."

Rajenbabu said, ‘Yes. Now he is almost intoxicated. '

‘How long?’

‘This will be six months. But I have collected a lot in the meantime. '

Feluda nodded, hearing the incident from me, saying, "If I can do anything about your danger in return for the way you helped me with my father's case."

Seeing Rajenbabu's expression, it seemed that he would be happy to get help, but before he could say anything, Tinkaribabu entered the room. Seeing his panting, it seemed as if he had gone out. Rajenbabu introduced us to the gentleman and said, ‘My special friend Advocate Gyanesh Sen is Tinkaribabu’s neighbor. When I heard that I would rent a house, Gyanesh suggested him to come here. In the beginning he thought of a hotel. '

Tinkaribabu laughed and said, ‘I was scared of this cigar craze. It could be that Rajenbabu may not be able to tolerate the smell of cigars. So I wrote that in my first letter. '

Feluda said, "Have you come to change the air?"

‘That’s it. However, the lack of air seems to be more noticeable. People expect a little more cold in the mountains. '

Feluda suddenly said, ‘Maybe you have a hobby of music?’

Tinkaribabu smiled in surprise and said, "How do you know that?"

"As you speak, I notice that the index finger of your right hand on the stick is keeping pace with the radio."

Rajenbabu smiled and said, ‘You have been saved. He can sing good Shyama music. '

Feluda said, "Do you have the letter?"

Rajenbabu said, "Why close to the hand, absolutely close to the chest."

Rajenbabu took the letter out of his coat pocket and gave it to Feluda. This time I got a chance to see it.

Not a handwritten letter. The letter has been written with glue by cutting the Bengali words printed from different places. All that is written is this: 'Be prepared to suffer the punishment of your iniquity.'

Feluda said, "Did you get this letter?"

Rajenbabu said, ‘Yes. Needless to say local calls. Sadly, I dropped the envelope. Darjeeling was the postmark. The address is also printed in Bengali. '

‘Do you suspect anyone of your own?’

‘Tell me what else to say! I don't remember ever doing any injustice to anyone. '

‘Can you name a few people who travel to your home?’

‘Very easy. I rarely mix with people. Dr. Fani Mitti came when he was ill. "

‘What kind of person do you look like?’

‘Perhaps normal level as a doctor. But it doesn't come to me, because my barracks are also normal কিছুই nothing happened except the cold and fever until Darjeeling. So there is no need for a good doctor! '

‘Take money for treatment?’

‘Take that book. And I do not lack money. Why go on false obligations? '

"Who else is coming?"

‘Recently a gentleman called Mr. Ghoshal look at this!’

Looking back at the door, I saw a fair-skinned, medium-height, suit-wearing gentleman entering the room with a smile on his face.

‘Looks like I heard my name!’

Rajenbabu said, ‘You have just been named. I was going to tell this boy that you also have a hobby of old things like me. Let me talk to you. '

After the salutation, Mr. Ghoshal - full name Abnimohan Ghoshal - said to Rajenbabu, "I haven't seen you in the shop today, so I thought I'd take a search."

Rajenbabu said, "No, - the body was not good today."

I understood that Rajenbabu did not want to tell Mr. Ghoshal about the letter. Feluda hid the letter in the palm of his hand as soon as Mr. Ghoshal arrived.

Ghoshal said, "If you were busy, you would have wanted to see that Tibetan clock once today."

Rajenbabu said, ‘That is a very simple matter. It is close at hand. '

Rajenbabu went to the next room to fetch the bell.

Feluda asked Ghoshal, "Do you live here?"

The gentleman lowered a banquet from the wall and said, ‘I don’t stay in one place for long. I have to travel a lot for my business. I also collect curiosity. '

On the way home, I asked Feluda and found out that ‘curio’ means a rare ancient thing.

Rajenbabu brought the bell. Great thing to see. The lower part is made of silver, the handle is mixed with copper and brass, and the top is covered with red and blue stones.

Abanibabu looked at the wrinkles for a long time, turning the clock back and forth for a long time.

Rajenbabu said, "What do you think?"

‘Really hit. It's a very old thing. '

‘I have no doubt what you say. The shopkeeper says it's the lama's palace thing. '

‘No wonder. You probably don't want to miss it? You mean, like, saltines and their ilk, eh?

Rajenbabu smiled sweetly and shook his head and said, ‘You know what? Hobby thing: I bought it out of love. I will sell it and make a profit, even at the purchase price - I do not want this. '

Abanibabu turned the clock back and said, ‘Come today. I hope you can get out tomorrow. '

Rajenbabu said, "I want to."

After Abanibabu left, Feluda said to Rajenbabu, "Shouldn't we be careful not to go out for a few days?"

‘That’s probably right. But you know what is difficult? The subject of that letter is so unbelievable that I can't take it seriously. It's like a joke - a practical joke. "

‘Don’t stay home until it’s about to be defined! How long is your Nepali servant? '

"It simply came to our notice then. Completely reliable. '

Feluda turned to Tinkaribabu and said, "Do you stay at home most of the time?"

‘Let’s go around a little bit for an hour in the morning-afternoon. But if danger does happen, can I, the old man, do too much? I am sixty-four years old. One year less than Rajenbabu. '

Rajenbabu said, ‘He has come to change, why are you plotting to keep him under house arrest? I will stay, my servant

There will be, this is enough. You just have to be more discriminating with the help you render toward other people. "

"It simply came to our notice then.

When I saw Feluda, I also got up.

There is a fireplace opposite to where we sat. There's a shelf above the fireplace, and three framed pictures on that shelf. Feluda moved towards the pictures.

Showing the first picture, Rajenbabu said, ‘This is my wife. He died four years after the marriage.

The second picture, of a boy my age, wearing a velvet coat.

Feluda asked, "Who is this?"

Rajenbabu laughed out loud and said, "This picture is meant to show the strange changes that can take place in the appearance of a person over time." He is my childhood version. I was studying in Bankura Missionary School then. My father was a magistrate of Bankura. '

Honestly, Rajenbabu had a heavy face when he was a child.

‘Don’t forget to look at the pictures. I had a heavy notoriety for being naughty. Not only the masters but also the students. Once on a sports day at the Hundred Yards, we knocked down our best runner, Lang Mere. '

The third picture is of a boy of Feluda's age. Rajenbabu said that it belonged to his only son Prabir.

"Where is he now?"

Rajenbabu cleared his throat and said, 'I don't know. Except for a long time, about sixteen years. '

‘No correspondence with you?’

"No."

"It's a very interesting case," Feluda said as he walked towards the door.

I said to myself, Feluda is talking like a book detective.

The outside is pitch dark. Lamps are lit in the houses of Jalapahar Gai. Looking down the hill, I saw fog rising from the colorful valley.

Rajenbabu and Tinkaribabu came with us to the gate. Rajenbabu lowered his voice and said to Feluda, "You're a boy, I'm telling you - it's not that I'm not feeling a little nervous. In such a peaceful environment, this letter is like a thunderbolt without clouds. '

Feluda said quite loudly, ‘You don’t think anything. I will solve it. You can rest in peace. '

Rajenbabu left saying ‘Goodnight and thank you’.

This time Tinkaribabu said to Feluda, ‘I am really impressed by your power of observation তোমার I am calling you“ you ”. I also read a lot of detective stories. I can help you with this letter. '

‘Is that so?’

"What do you mean by this piece of printed word?"

Feluda thought for a few seconds and said, "Number one - the words have been cut with a possible blade - not with scissors."

"Very good."

"Number two: the words are taken from different books - because there is a difference between font and paper."

‘Very good. Have any ideas about those books? '

"The two words in the letter are 'punishment' and 'ready' - it seems to be cut from the newspaper."

'Anandabazar.'

‘So I understand?’

‘Yes. That type is used in Anandabazar — not in any other Bengali paper. And none of the other words are taken from old books, because the font in which they are printed is only fifteen or twenty years old. কোন And what about the glue that has been stuck

Do you have an idea? '

"It smells like Gripx Eighteen."

"Nice catch."

"But I'm not going to let you down."

Tinkaribabu laughed and said, "But I doubt if I knew the meaning of the word detective at your age!"

On the way home, Feluda said, "I don't know if I can solve Rajenbabu's mystery - but the conversation with Tinkaribabu was very informative."

I said, then don't investigate the matter. Why are you lying again? '

‘Aha: Do you know everything because you know the Bangla alphabet?’

It was good to hear Feluda's words. I hope Tinkaribabu doesn't have intelligence like him. Sometimes there is no objection to frying, but the real work should be done by Feludai.

‘Who does Feluda think is guilty?’

‘Oprah:’

Feluda stopped in the middle of the speech. I saw his eyes follow a man turning backwards.

‘Did you see the man?’

‘Where, no. I didn't see the face. '

‘The lamp went out, and it felt right’ — Feluda paused again.

‘What do you think, Feluda?’

‘No, maybe the eye is wrong. Let's go on foot, let's go 'we are hungry. '

To be continue........

Thanks for Reading....

Sponsors of Kawser595
empty
empty
empty

@TheRandomRewarder Thank you for Upvoting...

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Kawser595
3 years ago

Comments

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago