Feluda's Detective - 1st Episode

2 16
Avatar for Kawser595
3 years ago

Feluda's Detective -(1st Episode)

I see Rajenbabu coming to the mall every afternoon. The hair of the head is all ripe, the color of the skin is pale, the expression on the face is smiling. Old Nepali and Tibetan Things - After spending some time at the tennis shop, sit on the bench for about half an hour and return home to Jalapahar in the evening. I followed him again one day and saw his house. As I approached the gate, he suddenly turned to me and asked, 'Who are you, you?' I said, 'My name is Tapesh Ranjan Bose.' And he said, 'Come to my house one morning — there are many masks; I'll show you. '

Will anyone believe that such a danger can happen to that Rajenbabu?

As soon as he said that to Feluda, he became angry.

‘Pakamo Karisne. Do people understand how danger will happen to anyone? '

I got angry as usual.

‘Or Ray, Rajenbabu is a good man, doesn’t that make sense? You haven't seen him. You didn't leave home until you came to Darjeeling. Do you know how much Rajenbabu has served the poor by going to Nepali slums? '

‘Well pretty, now I hear what the danger is. And you are a young child, how did you know about that danger? '

I'm not a baby at all, because I'm thirteen and a half years old. Feluda's age is exactly double mine.

Honestly, I don't know. I was sitting on the bench in the mall - today is Sunday, the band will play, so I will listen. Sitting next to me was Tinkaribabu, who had come to Darjeeling to spend his summer vacation renting Rajenbabu's house. Tinkaribabu was reading 'Anandabazar', and I was somehow trying to peek and watch the football news. At that time Rajenbabu came with a pale face panting and sat down next to Tinkaribabu and started wiping the sweat from his forehead with the sheet of his body.

Tinkaribabu closed the paper and said, "What happened, did you climb?"

Rajenbabu lowered his throat and said, ‘Hey no mister. It's an incredible thing! '

I knew the word incredible. Feluda uses it often. That means ‘incredible’.

Tinkaribabu said, "What's the matter?"

"Don't look at this."

Rajenbabu took a folded blue paper from his pocket and handed it to Tinkaribabu. I realized it was a letter.

I did not necessarily read the letter, nor did I try to read it; Instead, I turned around and sang humming songs as if I had no interest in the elderly. But even though I didn't read the letter, I heard about Tinkaribabu.

‘Really incredible. Who would want to date a person who can't even spell his name correctly? '

Rajenbabu said, ‘That’s what I’m thinking. Honestly, I don't remember ever hurting anyone. '

Tinkaribabu leaned towards Rajenbabu and whispered, ‘It is better not to discuss all this in the middle of the market. Let's go home. 'The two old men got up.

Feluda frowned for a while after hearing the incident. Then he said, "Are you saying that you can go down once?"

‘Or Ray – you were looking for a mysterious event. That said, after reading many detective books, your detective intelligence has become very sharp. '

‘That’s it. I didn't go to the mall today, but I can tell you which side of the bench you were sitting on. '

"Which way?"

"On one of the benches on the right side of Radha Restaurant."

‘Arabs! How do you know? '

‘It was sunny this afternoon. Your left cheek is sunburned, your right cheek is not sunburned. Sitting on one of those benches alone, the western sun falls on his left cheek.

‘Incredible.’

‘Let’s be gay. Now we are talking - we need to go to Rajen Majumdar's house once. '

And seventy-seven feet. '

‘And if not?’

‘It must be Feluda. I counted the services. '

‘If not, is it a knot?’

‘Yes — but not too loudly. When you hit hard, the brain of the head goes back and forth. '

What a surprise: I did not reach Rajenbabu's house at seventy-seven. Twenty-three more feet, but I fell in front of the gate of his house.

Feluda shook his head and said, "You counted when you came back last time, didn't you?"

"It's time to go back."

‘Idiot! When you return, you have to go down the slope. You must have taken big steps! '

"It will."

‘Of course it is. And so the steps service was less, this time it was more. At a young age, it is like running down a slope with big legs. And when you are old, you have to take short breaks on the slopes of the slope - otherwise you fall face down. '

Music is being heard on the radio from a nearby house. Feluda tipped the calling bell forward.

"What did you say, Feluda?"

‘I will say whatever I like. But you are not a speaker. As long as I stay in this house, I will not say a word. '

‘Even if you ask something!’

‘Shut up!’

A Nepali servant came and opened the door.

"Come inside."

I entered the living room. Pretty old patterned wooden house. I heard that Rajenbabu has been in Darjeeling for ten years after retiring.

There were many famous lawyers in Calcutta.

Chairs and tables that are in the room, all cane. The most eye-catching thing is the rows of all the weird tooth-drawn eye-painted masks hanging on the wall all around. And there are old shields, swords, bhojali, dishes, vases. There are also pictures of Buddha painted on cloth - who knows how old? But the golden color in it is still shining.

The two of us sat in two cane chairs.

Feluda looked around the wall and said, ‘The nails are all new, not rusty. The gentleman's hobby of antiques is probably more

Not ancient. '

Rajenbabu entered the room.

I was surprised to see Feluda get up and tap a pennam and say, ‘Do you recognize? I am the son of Jayakrishna Mitri. '

Rajenbabu first raised his eyes to his forehead, then frowned and smiled and said, ‘Ba-ba! How old are you, eh?

When did you come here? All is well at home? Dad is here? '

Feluda is answering, and I am saying in my mind - what is wrong, so much has happened, and Feluda never once said he knows Rajenbabu?

This time Feluda also gave my identity. Looking at Rajenbabu's face, it did not seem that he remembered giving me a lozenge seven days ago.

Feluda said, "I'm watching your very old hobby."

Rajenbabu said, ‘Yes. Now he is almost intoxicated. '

‘How long?’

‘This will be six months. But I have collected a lot in the meantime. '

Feluda nodded, hearing the incident from me, saying, "If I can do anything about your danger in return for the way you helped me with my father's case."

Seeing Rajenbabu's expression, it seemed that he would be happy to get help, but before he could say anything, Tinkaribabu entered the room. Seeing his panting, it seemed as if he had gone out. Rajenbabu introduced us to the gentleman and said, ‘My special friend Advocate Gyanesh Sen is Tinkaribabu’s neighbor. When I heard that I would rent a house, Gyanesh suggested him to come here. In the beginning he thought of a hotel. '

Tinkaribabu laughed and said, ‘I was scared of this cigar craze. It could be that Rajenbabu may not be able to tolerate the smell of cigars. So I wrote that in my first letter. '

Feluda said, "Have you come to change the air?"

‘That’s it. However, the lack of air seems to be more noticeable. People expect a little more cold in the mountains. '

Feluda suddenly said, ‘Maybe you have a hobby of music?’

Tinkaribabu smiled in surprise and said, "How do you know that?"

"As you speak, I notice that the index finger of your right hand on the stick is keeping pace with the radio."

Rajenbabu smiled and said, ‘You have been saved. He can sing good Shyama music. '

Feluda said, "Do you have the letter?"

Rajenbabu said, "Why close to the hand, absolutely close to the chest."

Rajenbabu took the letter out of his coat pocket and gave it to Feluda. This time I got a chance to see it.

Not a handwritten letter. The letter has been written with glue by cutting the Bengali words printed from different places. All that is written is this: 'Be prepared to suffer the punishment of your iniquity.'

Feluda said, "Did you get this letter?"

Rajenbabu said, ‘Yes. Needless to say local calls. Sadly, I dropped the envelope. Darjeeling was the postmark. The address is also printed in Bengali. '

‘Do you suspect anyone of your own?’

‘Tell me what else to say! I don't remember ever doing any injustice to anyone. '

‘Can you name a few people who travel to your home?’

‘Very easy. I rarely mix with people. Dr. Fani Mitti comes when he is sick. "

‘What kind of person do you look like?’

‘Perhaps normal level as a doctor. But it doesn't come to me, because my barracks are also normal কিছুই nothing happened except the cold and fever until I came to Darjeeling. So there is no need for a good doctor! '

‘Take money for treatment?’

‘Take that book. And I do not lack money. Why go on false obligations? '

"Who else is coming?"

‘Recently a gentleman called Mr. Ghoshal য look at this!’

Looking back at the door, I see a fair-skinned, medium-height, suit-wearing gentleman entering the room with a smile on his face.

‘Looks like I heard my name!’

Rajenbabu said, ‘You have just been named. I was going to tell this boy that you also have a hobby of old things like me. Let me talk to you

Next Episode Coming soon...

Wait for next...

Sponsors of Kawser595
empty
empty
empty
@TheRandomRewarder Thank you for Tips...

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kawser595
3 years ago

Comments

Feluda's Detective story is very nice... I am excited for this story... I try to Read all part... Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great writing... It's really nice detective Story...

$ 0.00
3 years ago