Quarantine Queries

0 4
Avatar for Kavitron
2 years ago

I've been pondering for a little on what to write about, which I know is probably a challenge for a lot of us but I wanted to stay true and authentic to what I was feeling and what was really speaking to me. I decided to go with the things that I've learned during this global pandemic because lately I've felt like I've wasted a lot of time, especially with the way our lives have seemed to pick up such a routine, it's starting to feel like Groundhog Day. I wanted though to focus on something positive because in a time like this its very easy to concentrate on the things that keep going wrong and we have a lot of time to do that.

Firstly, and I guess most importantly I would say is the Value of Human Life. We find ourselves losing a lot of loved ones or even persons we know, even more of the ones we don't know and its truly heartbreaking to think that all of these people have families that will forever have them in their hearts, some of them lived full lives and some, half lives but so many of them made an impact, on their loved ones, on their jobs or in school or even to strangers, just by existing, their life made a difference. It really makes you see that you can't erase a person, all they've done and some will continue to do with their deaths, maybe in time to come they won't be on our minds as much but that never means they are forgotten, they will forever live on in our hearts and minds. If you've lost a loved one to this pandemic, I am truly sorry and my heart is with you.

Secondly, is the importance of your Family. Not everyone has a family that is fully functional, we may have our disagreements or squabbles but eventually we forget about it. What I've realized is that your always have your family, no matter what and I'm not talking about your blood because that's not always family. The ones who have your back and your best interest on their dashboard is your family. In such uncertain times where our families are separated and maybe can't function the way we usually would its very important that we spend some time with them, appreciate them and tell them how much they mean. A lot of us have nothing but time, so to let it pass us by without spending some of it with the ones you truly love is such a waste. Even if you're not on the best terms with some of them, maybe check the situation again to see if you still feel the same way or if you could bear losing that someone on those terms.

Thirdly, How quickly life changes. It was almost like a culture shock for me with how drastically my life changed. One minute I was doing all the things that my heart momentarily desires and the next minute it was like I was stuck in a box. Restrained to doing only the things that were safe and confining. I didn't mind this because I knew it was for the safety and security . I however found myself with a lot of time to think (as I'm sure was the case with a lot of us. I thought about a lot, like what I really wanted to do with my life and myself ,my prospects, and most importantly the things I this important and what I place true value on. I don't know if this is just a consequence of age...the wisdom but I do think that maybe sometimes that changes for us at some point in our lives but there are just some things that should always be on your list you know, the things you can't get back or ever do again, the things that make our heart skip a beat, the people. Everybody has the same 24 hours, how you spend it is up to you and what you put into the world is what remains in the world. Living life means something different for everybody and that means you get to decide for yourself what that means for you.

Don't waste your 24 hours.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kavitron
2 years ago

Comments