My grandmother in the kitchen.

0 18
Avatar for KatoCross
2 years ago
Topics: Cuba, Cooking

INTRODUCTION

I introduce myself I am from Cuba I am 21 years old and I would like to share with you the experiences that I have had and have daily as the grandson of an incredible grandmother who prepares exquisite dishes. I work as a computer operator, I study a degree in English, I am in the first year of my degree so I hope to please my readers with my current level of English, I have lived with my wife for a year and I visit my grandparents on weekends, I grew up with my grandparents and my brother. I speak of all this to emphasize that I went to many prestigious hotels and great restaurants in Cuba such as "EL SOLARIS" (Ciego de Avila), the ranchon "LA DUNAS" (Cayo Coco), Hotel "MELIA CAYO COCO" (Cayo Coco ):

"SAN CRISTÓBAL" (Havana), a place where even the former US ex president Obama took his family to eat and among other places where the most refined Cuban culinary art was and I will not deny it, they are of excellence but there is always a dead end in which my grandmother surpasses it and is the touch of originality in the flavor that expresses the juice of a good ajiaco or the golden mojito that she prepares to enjoy the delicious Cuban yuca and I do not want to anticipate more because I want you to enjoy even the preparation of these dishes and satisfy the appetite of us, the dear grandchildren of these so experienced ladies and why not their husbands after arriving so exhausted from work, I never forget the change of countenance that each member of my family has afterwards. to eat at my house.

"NO HAY NADA MAS SABROSO QUE UN ARROZ CON LECHE DE MI ABUELA ANTES DE DORMIR".

I know it is not in English but I would like you to read it like that and then you will look for the meaning.

FREQUENCY AND ANNEXES

I will try to upload at least once a week a recipe that I will try to be as detailed as possible with the images and explanations and some other elaboration technique of my grandmother so that you can see the homemade cuisine of Cuba today.

Later I will make an inventory so that you know what we cook each dish with in order to make the most detailed and easy explanation. I remind you that I am just a spectator who takes notes and then sit at your desk and give you the experience and at the same time a detailed explanation of how this wonderful woman did it.

This Saturday night I must have material to show you guys.

See you.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for KatoCross
2 years ago
Topics: Cuba, Cooking

Comments