Revenge of time

1 14
Avatar for Katie
Written by
3 years ago

I put on the pants chain. I looked this way and that. Anyone seen? No, no one saw. My wife Ramiza is sick for thirty to twenty days in a month. I can't meet my physical needs properly because of his illness. Mr. Rabiul's daughter Nisa is in class five. Pretty plump looking, growing. I get greedy when I see him. I see him every day but I don't get a chance. Given the opportunity today, I forcibly dragged him behind this bush. He kept saying, "Why is Uncle hitting me? I'm in so much pain." But I did not listen. Why listen? Such opportunities come again and again?

I can't go to brothel because I have a lot of respect in the society. Not all needs are met by the wife. But how long can you stay like this? I'm not a man, am I? How long will I hold myself? Today it is a little evening for the girl to come from coaching. I also took the opportunity to get the job done. When he was shouting, I pressed his face and said, "Shut up. If you shout a little, I will strangle you here." The girl did not say anything for fear. But still moaning.

If you tell someone this, I'll kill you. And you don't have that little sister? I'll kill her like that. Don't open your mouth.

I said the words and let him go. He staggered home exhausted. I gave up but the doubt in my mind is not going away. Don't tell anyone? Damn, or what? Everyone respects me very much. No one will believe such a little girl. If you tell me something, I will tell you who saw it in the evening, who did what and said my name.

A few days ago I saw Mr. Rabiul's house locked. Asking the landlord, he said they had left the house. I also left half alive. Let's face it, no one knew. Then there will be no tension with me.

14 years later.

Today my son Nehal married a girl and came straight home. They love each other. Nehal also spoke to the girl's father. But he did not like my son. What is lacking in my son? Educated, doing a good job, good to see. Nehal told him to take me to their house. But he has clearly agreed not to marry his daughter here. Later they were forcibly marrying the girl somewhere else. So he fled with Nehal. How are you? This is the modern age. There is nothing wrong with having a boy or a girl. But the parents think that the girl they are in love with cannot be married in any way. Of course, I have no objection to love.

A member of our family is me, Nehal and a working boy. My wife has been gone for five years. Neighbors crowded after Nehal brought his wife. Everyone is watching the new wife. I brought sweets and made them sweet. I gave money to the work boy. I brought flowers and asked the bride and groom to decorate the room. At night we all sat down to eat together. My aunt came home and greeted me. Then the neighboring women all went to the inner room and started the story with the new wife. I didn’t go among the women anymore. So I didn't talk to my mother-in-law like that, my face wasn't seen well. Now I was shocked to see her removing her veil to eat. That familiar face. So much ..... so much Rabiul Sahib's daughter Nisa! OK my son got married? Nisao was shocked to see me. She is sweating. The eyes have grown. He is looking at me with frightened eyes. I lost some consciousness.

Nisar regained consciousness with tears in his eyes. Still looking at me in fear. Nehal is asking so many times what happened but is not saying anything. What to say! How can you say that the man known as father-in-law today found her alone one day and raped her. How to tell the husband that his father is the rapist of his wife!

Walking on the porch. I can't sleep. Nehal told me that her boyfriend's father did not like her. I didn't care. But I couldn't think that he would get married in a hurry and bring his wife home today. He did not tell me openly that he had contacted them and talked so much. Now I wonder what will happen next? Will Nisa tell Nehal everything? If so, how do I show my face in front of my son? If not, how can I stay in the same house with my daughter-in-law? Will my mother-in-law ever think of me as my father-in-law or father? Maybe not. Will hate me forever How can I stay in this house with this hatred of his? It would have been better for me to die before I got into that situation. I slept all night.

It's morning. Booma is making breakfast in the kitchen. Nehal entered the washroom to freshen up. On this occasion I went to the kitchen. Seeing me, my mother-in-law got frightened and moved back. Fear in his eyes. I'm moving towards him and his fear is growing. I went in front of him and hugged his legs, Forgive me, mother. I have wronged you. What are you doing? Leave. Forgive me, mother. I can't find any peace in that.

Look, I didn't say anything to your son. He will ask a lot of questions if he comes here in a hurry and sees you like this. I have to tell the truth. Better you get out of here. Please get up. - Can't I forgive you?

Nisa said nothing and turned her face away. It is clear that hatred is coming out of his eyes. I got the answer.

Everyone sat down to breakfast together. Booma is sitting at the dining table with her head down. Breaking the silence, I began to say, - Nehal, I had some talk with you. - Tell me, Dad. I decided to go to the nursing home.

What are you talking about, Dad? Nisa just came home. There is no one to take care of you for so long. Now that Nisa has arrived, why do you want to go to the old age home?

I feel big alone. Need a partner to tell the story. If I go to the old age home, I will get many companions. Time will pass.

I won't let you go, Dad. Who am I without you? You will be with me as long as I am on earth. And what will people say if you go to an old age home like this? Everyone will think that I drove you away. But I don't want you to go to the old age home. Then my decision will not be shaken. That is what I said. You can come and see me whenever you want. And now is the age of technology. I can talk on the phone anytime. - All right, Dad. When you don't change your mind, you understand better.

I left the dining table. My mother-in-law did not interfere with my decision even once. Why or why not? The mother-in-law herself may not want to live in the same house with the one for whom she feels so much hatred.

No one knows when and how nature takes revenge. Now there is only one hope, if the Creator will forgive me after repenting and asking for forgiveness!

Thank you.

Sponsors of Katie
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Katie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Katie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow! Very nice story. I like the concept of your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago