Kabado-Bente

0 21
Avatar for Kathkath
2 years ago

This is it, Pansit! Today is May 05, 2022, and it's our exam day. Before the day started, I made a plan for me to follow and be arranged. I planned to wake up early in the morning, set my phone alarm clock at a time of exactly 3:00 am, and review all the lessons connected to our exam. I choose to have my reviews early in the morning, believing that I will easily memorize and be remembered. The plan was all on set.

At exactly 3:00 am in the morning, my phone alarmed as planned. I was shocked and waking up with a sad face because I was dreaming at that time. It is something really happy and romantic ( hehe suddenly becomes shy). I'm in that part of loving it and will lead at any moment to its exciting part, but it stops. My phone started to alarm beside my ear at full volume, which startled me. I quickly stopped the alarm and tried to go back to sleep to continue that dream, but it doesn't help. What I am doing (gosh).

I can no longer go back to that dream, so I just prepare and ready myself for my review time. I make my coffee so it wakes me up physically, mentally, and spiritually (jk). I opened my reviewers while drinking my coffee. I take the last sip and have-not started yet to read any single word on my notes. Time passed by and I was shocked, conscious, and never imagined as I observed that I used a lot of time just scrolling up and down feeds on my social media instead of focusing on my notes and review. At 6:30 am, I prepared myself to go to school, no reviews (just a mere stock knowledge, char).

At exactly 7:00 am, I'm in school already with feelings of a high-speed heartbeat and teary eyes (amfeeling). Stepping into our classroom, I hurriedly bring out my laptop and passingly reading fast my notes.

Time check. It's 7:40 am (Examination Day). I felt the tension back when our teacher came into the classroom. Suddenly, the heat fell away. I'm at ease and, thankfully, before taking our exam, our teacher prepared us and gave a brief review. When the test paper is distributed, I was mad at myself. I was mad because, (gosh) struggle is real (hahaha). Question number one: Despite being in an air-conditioned room, I already feel sweaty in my underarms. I had this answer but was unsure if it was correct. I just write it and proceed. I finished my exam with a lot of uncertainty (hahaha) about whether I was going to pass or not (I'm still praying). We're all finished, and it's time to check.

I feel relieved that I finished the exam. The checking is done and we are just waiting for it to return the papers to us. My classmate gave back my paper, and (ahhhhhh!) I was astonished that I passed my exam. Much of that is that I even got the third highest score in our class (see, hahaha). I feel lucky and blessed (yeee! thrilled yarn haha) that even though I wasn't totally prepared, I did it and I passed it.

And now, I'm walking home with a big smile painted on my face (feeling) and am ready to share it with my family.

Mingle with me to my next journey day story.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kathkath
2 years ago

Comments