How I met my wife

0 18
Avatar for KaporMizz
3 years ago

I got married to my lovely wife precisely a year today, as we all know marriage is not a bed of roses, you have to keep nuturing and watering till it blossom.

On a Monday morning, I decided not to drive myself to work so I joined a commercial vehicle at the bus stop, everyone was fully sitted including the driver as we were about zooming off, a young pretty lady rushed to the vehicle and begged us all to join the vehicle as she's super late for work. Everybody look at each other and smile, so we adjusted the seat so that she will be comfortable. She appreciated and greet us all.

She plugged her headphones and was listening to a music, immediately she sighted her office from afar, she informed the driver she'll alight at the next junction. I wanted talking to her and at least know her name but the introvert in me didn't allow that as I was scared she might shun me. She dropped and headed straight to her office, I took out my notepad jotted down the name of the organization, something was telling me deeply what if that's not her office, what if she has an assignment to carry out in that particular office.

I keep thinking about this wonderful lady everyday and how I wished we see again at least I'll ask for her name. I joined commercial vehicle for like a month hoping I'll see her once again. One faithful afternoon my boss called my team and informed us about our next assignment in a particular organization the following day, when he mentioned the organization I remember I've heard or seen that name somewhere but couldn't remember.

Next day at work, the company driver informed us we will be heading out at exactly 10'o clock. My team and I gathered our materials and moved down to where the office car was parked and we set out. About thirty minutes later, we were already in our place of assignment, it was then it dawn on me that the lady I was fantasizing about work in that office.

As we enter the building, she was the first person I sighted out of four staffs waiting to welcome us, she sighted me and smile and said have we met before? She was trying to recollect and I told her yes on a particular day she was late and joined a commercial vehicle, she said yes, yes I remember. She stretched out her hand I'm Rose, I took her hand into mine and replied I'm Nathan. I was so happy I finally get to know her name.

We were directed to an office and after few hours we we're through with our assignment, and I hurriedly meet her and asked for her contacts, which she gladly dropped for me.

I placed a call to her line in the evening and asked her for a date over the weekend, which I took her to a nice restaurant in the city and from there we started to build a friendship and relationship which we have both our good days and bad days.

I'm glad I married a friend and a mother.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for KaporMizz
3 years ago

Comments