Deception-based on true life story

0 26
Avatar for KaporMizz
3 years ago

My name is Annie Smith, few years ago I was born into the family of Mr and Mrs Johnson Smith, a very prominent and well-known family in our community. Being the first daughter always gives me joy as I'm entitled to everything in the house. We are a family of five including my parents, I have two younger brothers Philip and Peter.

My growing up was kind of rapid and fast, I was graciously blessed with a nice shape. I get anything I want at the snap of my finger, I was doing well academically, my parents were proud of me being their first child. I studied medicine in one of the prestigious university in my country and I graduated with first class hons. This calls for celebration as my parents had already orginze a mini party for me.

Some of the faces there were familiar while some I'm just seeing for the first time. I was so excited when I saw one of my childhood friend, his name is Austin. We grew up together and we always promise to marry each other in the future until Austin family relocated to another country. Austin was all over me through out the party , he's now so grown, mature and good looking, he also smell good I must say. Austin complemented my looks and drop his digits before leaving the party for an appointment.

I sighted my parents and siblings chatting with one of our family friend Mr and Mrs Caleb, immediately I joined them, they all cheered and raised their cups and all echoed the latest doctor in town. I was super excited because it has always been my dream to be a medical doctor in order to help souls. The party run till evening, when I saw everyone leaving and kissing us goodbye.

I sighted Mallam Bala, he was still sitting down and enjoying the night, I walked up to him and greeted him. Mallam Bala was a long time friend to my father, they are associates and colleagues , him and my father has worked on different projects before, so me and my siblings see him as our second father.

As I was about retiring to my room, my father called me, everyone was sitting down in the living room as if we're going to have a serious family meeting. But I was wondering why Mallam Bala is still around since we're having a meeting. I greeted my parents and appreciate them for their support through out my university days. My father instructed me to sit down which I did.

Annie, he called my name, there's something we will like to discuss with you and I want you to listen carefully. My father started, in year 2010 that I went bankruptcy remember I told you I Mallam Bala saved my life by allowing me to partner with him and share profits equally, I said yes I remembered and the whole family has appreciated him. Before Mallam Bala agreed to that there's an agreement we entered, he cleared his voice as I was curious to hear him out.

My father sip a cup of water and continue, Mallam Bala only agreed to save me because of you. I was already getting scared, I answered why me. He said we agreed that immediately you graduate from college, you'll get married to Mallam Bala. Immediately I heard this I fainted.

Waking up, I found myself on the hospital bed with my mother beside me, with tears in my eyes I asked here, did you know about this, she nodded, I cried as if I've receive my death sentence. Why mother, why did I have to marry someone as old as my father, we both cried, my mother responded by saying there's no way out I just have to marry him to save my family especially my father from embarrassment because Mallam Balla aside being a business man he's also a politician and he has vowed that if Annie did not marry him, my father will rot in jail. From the hospital bed I found myself in Mallam Balla house with three other wives.

That was where my life ended even as a medical doctor I was not allowed to practice my profession.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for KaporMizz
3 years ago

Comments