Our needs Never ends

1 18
Avatar for Kaniz001
1 year ago

Whatever we desire, as soon as we obtain it, we desire something else.

I plucked up the guts to purchase a new phone today. We went to the nearby store with a close friend to purchase one.

I'm 22 years old, and this is my first phone that I bought for myself. As a graduation gift, a birthday gift, or a Christmas present, I never got a phone. Yes, that may seem absurd given that even four-year-olds today have the newest smartphones. But as for me, this is my first purchase, so I'm hoping it won't go on my list of "things I regret buying."

I was content living a life that is far too different from what it is like to have a phone when I was in high school, when the majority of kids got their first phone. Growing up, my mother never reprimanded me for staying up late texting and contacting my partner because I wasn't sleep deprived. And perhaps, just perhaps, that is why I didn't have a boyfriend in high school. What sounds like a depressing movie is actually the truth.

I still don't have a phone after my first year of college. But I'm not bothered by it anymore. I can access my Facebook account in the internet café or on a friend's phone.

I recently purchased a phone, but I'm a little bummed about it because I saw a better one. I saw the most recent model, which has excellent specs but is also obviously more expensive. I had the impression that I could have waited a few more days to receive it. How would I feel if I waited a few more days with patience? Unfortunately, it hurts me to wait. Read my friend's invitation to write here. Money has been on my thoughts nonstop, keeping me up at night.

Yes, that is why I purchased a phone. Haha, the old one, which belongs to my sister, has been waiting for me to give him a break, so I really need to get one. I was simply trying to save money because I firmly believe that there are more significant things to invest in.

In order to support my claim, I will say that it is inhuman nature to constantly desire more of what we already have. Life is a ladder of desires, and once we climb to the top, we won't stay there for very long. We constantly strive for more and feel the need to do more.

I'm thinking about this today. I have no idea if you are considering helping me get a phone. Please be patient though, since I'm just beginning my experience on this platform. Although there are numerous grammatical problems, I appreciate you continuing to read.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Mazekin
Avatar for Kaniz001
1 year ago

Comments

Yes, your are right my friends. Our needs Never ends. No one is happy with what they have. Everyone just wants more and more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago