Made to last forever

1 26
Avatar for Kaniz001
1 year ago
Topics: God, Religion, Believe, Love

Hi guys! 🤗👋 How are you? I hope you are doing well in a cozy home and doing what you love.

Today I came to the conclusion that read.cash is actually therapy. You can write whatever you want without judging. Or is it? Haha. I finally found the perfect platform to write, observe, and track changes in how I write over the weeks. I'm still a newbie and still not familiar with how the system works, but I have a lifetime to learn. Don't you have time to study?

Speaking of change. I have noticed that as I get older, my perspective on things changes. I came across an essay I wrote a long time ago and frowned and asked myself, "Did I really believe this?,"

Life is a precious gift from God, but death is one of the most terrifying points in human life given the question, "Where does my soul go?" Our afterlife seems to haunt us.

Yes, we are just travelers. The life we ​​enjoy is God's, not ours. Our bodies will soon turn to dust again. Either we are left behind by those we call family, or we are left behind by those we call family. Interesting thoughts, acquired knowledge and perhaps a pure heart will soon be lost forever. Even the most extraordinary achievements and victories will not accompany us when we die.

These days we are busy finding joy in life and creating YOLO (You Only Live Once) moments. The slogan ``Life is short and you must live it to the fullest'' has been proven false. We sometimes try to reaffirm that we spend our lives partying here, drinking there, committing vices here, and having problems there.

We forget God and our work in an instant. We tend to ignore what God intended for us. We love the world and strive to indulge in joy. We may find ourselves overstepping our bounds at times, but it's just perception, no action taken and we're getting back to our true selves - people steeped in presumption.

Have you ever wondered how God would react after watching over us? What would he think of His children satisfying their worldly desires instead of glorifying His name? ?According to the scriptures, “We are free to make the most of our lives and live them to the fullest, but it should all be done for love and the glory of God. All of us will be held accountable for our deeds and will soon be judged. Life is about bringing joy and happiness to our Creator. I have to admit that I live my life in a different way.

Life or death? please do not worry. We are no longer conquerors, no one can defeat us. As Philippians 1:21 says, "For me to live is Christ, and to die is gain." Because we are endowed with great privileges and the gift of salvation that enable us to have a “passport” to be with God forever. Our lifetime will be a golden opportunity to serve and fulfill God's purpose for us. On the other hand, it is our moment of triumph when we take back the life that God has given us. Because no one can separate us from God's love.

So there it is. Then I read the article again. I felt uncomfortable with the courage I had at that time. I can really say that my perspective is a little different now. At the time, I sounded critical and bossy and righteous. Perspectives really change as you get older.

And you?

What do you remove from your view? Do they stay the same?

Thank you for reading. Also, thank you to all my sponsors and supporters and everyone who has inspired me to write more articles and create better ones. Bless you!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kaniz001
1 year ago
Topics: God, Religion, Believe, Love

Comments

Im glad I waa never traained to do that YOLO thing and never saw thay fromy parents lifestyles.

Im glad to haave known and owned salvation from God , now my only worries were who will take care of my kids whennim gobne and will somebody introduce God to their life aas they get older

$ 0.00
1 year ago