Muslim

3 6
Avatar for Kanera5264
3 years ago

A JEWISH MAN'S LOVE FOR PROPHET MUHAMMAD ﷺ

A Jewish man was reading the Tawraat, Zaboor, and he saw the name of Prophet ﷺ mentioned four times. So he took the page on which the blessed name was written and scraped it off. The next day when he was reading, Allah (swt) made him see the name of Prophet ﷺ eight times! He scraped them away another time and went to sleep, but was unable as he kept thinking, “What is going to appear tomorrow in the Zaboor, more names?”

The next day he opened the Zaboor and saw the name of Prophet ﷺ twelve times! Immediately he closed it.

He was in Sham, Damascus, because most Jewish people in that time were living in Jerusalem, which is under Sham. Now today it is called 'Bilaad ash-Shaam' and contains Palestine, Iraq, Lebanon, all this area. He decided to go to Madinah to see Prophet ﷺ.

He met Sayidina Ali and said, “I would like to visit Prophet ﷺ.”

Sayyidina `Ali (r) said, “Prophet died, left dunya.”

He said, “Yaa `Ali! I came from Sham to Madinah to see Prophet (s) and you said that Prophet ﷺ died. Can I see his jubba, cloak?”

He begged Sayyidina Ali (r) to give him the Holy Cloak. Sayyidina Ali (r) brought the jubba, which the Jewish man smelled, and what he smelled only Allah knows.

He said to Sayyidina `Ali (r), “I want to go to his ﷺ grave now.”

Sayyidina `Ali took him to the Holy Grave of Prophet ﷺ, where he took Shahadah and said, “Yaa Rabbee! If you accepted my Islam, take my soul now as I want to die. I want the last moment of my life to be with Prophet ﷺ." Then he died.

We see the Prophet's ﷺ name many times, but look at our love compared to this man's. May Allah (swt) make our love grow.

~Shaykh Hisham Kabbani | 2015

4
$ 0.00

Comments

yeah ,muslim is the best religion in the world

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ofcourse

$ 0.00
3 years ago

view my article

$ 0.00
3 years ago