In the background

12 21
Avatar for Kamrunnahar
3 years ago

I quickly took out my mobile and took out my father's number and called. I told my father that I was going to be in danger. The door opened before I could say anything to my father, and Aunty and Jahangir Alam entered through the door. Seemingly unfamiliar to both of them, I snatched the mobile from my hand before I could say anything.

- Aunty said, I see this girl has made a call on her mobile, it will be very bad.

- Jahangir said, no problem, it is not so easy to find out if the mobile is switched off. And if you arrange for him to be anesthetized now, he will be replaced today.

- I said, what are you talking about? And Jahangir brother, what are you talking about? You mean, like, saltines and their ilk, eh?

- Sorry Mitu, you actually understood the opposite, Sajib was right that day and I was wrong. Con in Sajib's room ... I left you shortly before you went home. And Sajib knows something about my bad deeds so he stays away from me.

- Are you so bad?

- There is nothing to do madam because this is my job so these are the things I have to do. The day I saw you with Sajib in Diabari, I fixed the price of your body in my mind. Then I made a plan and slowly did everything to make that plan work. It is a pity for Sajib that Bechara has been accused in a false case without any guilt.

- Leave me at your feet.

- If I give up, then why did I come so far with such a hard plan?

- My father will give you all the money you need, but don't sell me any place. Honestly, my father will give you money and release me in return?

After listening to me, they thought for a while, then Jahangir Alam looked at me and said: "You will have a lot of trouble to get the money in your father's hands, but there will be no danger if you act according to our plan. So there is no benefit in showing our greed."

There is nothing to do but try and fail and shed tears. Sajib said there was nothing wrong with him, I didn't really recognize the man. I misunderstood and hit him and removed him to hell. God knows how much Sajib is in trouble with the police.

Raising my hands, I said to myself, "Oh God, I don't have a problem with anything that happens to me, but just make arrangements to meet Sajib again in this life. Give him a chance to apologize."

I can see in front of my eyes that I am being forcibly anesthetized. There will be no gain by shouting because their kingdom is being established here completely. After a while, when the eyes are slowly getting dark due to the injection, I just thought, alas, how much punishment am I getting for my own guilt today?

★★

When I regained consciousness, I was surprised to find myself lying on a hospital bed. I think my mother was sitting next to me and fell asleep, two lights were on in the room. It seems to be night now because looking out the window is dark. I felt a lot of pressure in my stomach, maybe I lost consciousness due to urination or something else. I called my mother softly, but she could not hear me.

Suddenly I saw Sajib open the cabin door and enter. There are clear marks of beating on his face, he is walking with his feet. Opening the door, he came in a little and went back again. I called out "Sajib" from behind, Sajib turned back and told me to shut up with a finger in his mouth.

- I silently gestured and asked what happened?

- Sajib gestured to me to go to him, I shook the whole body to see if there is energy in the body? I saw that it was going well so I got down from the bed slowly. I walked in front of Sajib and Sajib grabbed my hand and took me to one side. Meanwhile, the light of the lamp is a little less so no one can understand the look of the two suddenly. At first I thought everything seemed like a dream because I was a prisoner in the hands of Jahangir Alam. So do I dream?

- I said, I made a mistake, Sajib.

- I don't want to waste time saying this, Mitu, I'm waiting in secret to talk to you for the last time.

- Why hide? Are the police looking for you? Well how did I get to the hospital?

- Well, you're calling your dad and telling him you're in danger. But before giving the details of the house or area, the mobile was taken away. Then your father called the police and the inspector in charge was in front of me at that moment. I mean, he was interrogating and beating me, I told him that I suspected Jahangir. And when Jahangir did this, I had a Jahangir number and gave it to the police. The number was open, tracking the location and the police reached with me. You were just being picked up in the car but then the police came and appeared. You were taken to the hospital after they were handcuffed.

- Oh Alhamdulillah, this has been done to misunderstand you. If I had believed you, this danger would not have come. And you don't get beaten up by the police either, everything was in your hands so it's over, please forgive me.

- I'm not angry with you, I'm leaving Dhaka tonight. We will never meet again in this life Mitu, love for you is endless and endless.

- Where are you going? And why leave me?

- I was released from prison on the condition that I no longer communicate with you. My case was for drugs so my release has nothing to do with getting you back. But when I requested, your father told me that he would release me if I left town. And make sure I get a good job.

- And you agreed to leave me right away?

- What other way? Even if he dies in jail, there is no one to watch. In your eyes I am a man of bad character, isn't it better to be lost alone? What do you think?

- I'll go with you.

- That doesn't happen.

- Why not? Is there no forgiveness for making a mistake? Think nonsense? I don't want to lose you in any way.

- That will never be possible, Mitu, no matter how much you ask, it won't work.

- Did I commit a crime?

- No, I promised your father.

- Is that big for you?

- Yes, for now, did I go?

- Listen! Listen!

He started walking backwards, I could not go for a while. The body has become weak so it seems that I will turn my head. I am standing by the wall, tears are coming out of my eyes, I thought if my father really arranges a job for Sajib, then I have to reach him through my father. Kai should be fried with kai oil, but what if Sajib does not communicate with his father?

I can't think of anything else, it seems that I will turn my head and go later. Someone's footsteps can be heard, I look and see my mother coming forward. I walked slowly into the cabin holding hands with my mother. I don't remember how long I cried in bed. I fell asleep and suddenly the touch of someone's hand broke my sleep again. Nibu Nibu looked me in the eye and saw Sajib standing there. Mother is sleeping next to me, I slowly opened the paper and saw that it said:

"There is a medium river in our village. I used to go fishing in that river from time to time. Everybody in our village surrounded by greenery is poor but very happy. I want to live with you in that village house. I am trying hard in the city. There are no jobs. A man like me can't satisfy his hunger, so I will take you to the village house. I hope that village will not feed us. Allah is the owner of Rizik, so I will not go to the village house and think about it again.

Going to the river in the morning

I will catch fish.

That fish in the joy of the mind

You will cook.

If you feel hot during meals

Let the wind blow.

Both of them share food

Know dear.

I folded the paper, looked at Sajib and laughed with tears in my eyes. Sajib wiped away the tears and said, let's hurry or it will be morning.

Sponsors of Kamrunnahar
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kamrunnahar
3 years ago

Comments

Applaud for comment...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marvelous post buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story... Enjoy to read...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Applaud for comment....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear....😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a good story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful Story dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Applause for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago