_Babui_bird_home

2 15
Avatar for Kamrunnahar
3 years ago

Going to Dhaka from Chittagong, I got on the bus and saw my ex-wife and her current husband sitting in the bus. With them is my daughter Snigdha whose birth I am but she lives with them now. Our daughter Snigdha was nine months old when we got divorced. My wife Nazma Akter Brishti said during the divorce that the girl wants to keep him. Although I did not protest, my parents spoke out against it. They said our granddaughter would stay with us. But for me they could not say much, but my parents were very angry with me. Within a year of my divorce, my parents died by accident. The mother was ill and in bed but suddenly the father died of a stroke. Mother left 23 days after her father's death.

The rain was helpless when my parents were pressuring me to take their granddaughter. He knew very well that according to the rules the girl had to give to us. So seeing all the roads closed, the rain called one day and said: -

- I know I'm divorced, but you love me, you still don't want me to suffer. Isn't it?

- I said, if you have that faith, don't leave.

- You had a request.

- Tell me.

- I want to keep my daughter to myself, I can't live without her.

- Can you live without me?

- (silently)

- All right, leave it at that, Snigdha, you have no problem. But I have a condition, that condition must be fulfilled.

- What condition?

- Tell him the real identity of his father, as if he knows my name as his father. If I meet him even after a long time, he will recognize me as his father.

- All right, so be it, his father's name is Sajib, that's what he'll know. Well, your parents will not protest again?

- No, no, how long will the parents live? When they die, there will be no one left. And I can't take care of our daughter anymore, because life has stopped.

!

!

Rain was surprised to see me in the bus, his eyes revealing his astonishment. I put the mask well in my face, then went back two more seats and sat in my allotted seat. My seat is by the window, but there's an old gentleman sitting there. I can see the daily "Bangladesh Pratidin" in his hand, I think he has taken it to pass the time. A very old watch in the left hand.

- He looked at me and said, is this your seat?

- Yes, Uncle.

- All right, then sit down.

- I went to my seat and sat by the window and looked at the gentleman and smiled a little.

- The man said, are you going to Dhaka?

- Yes, you?

- Me too, is Dhaka your home or any other work or trip?

- My friend is hospitalized, his operation tomorrow morning. She believes she will not live after the operation so she wants to see me at the last moment of her life.

- Then why not go earlier?

- I want to avoid him, uncle, so I don't want to go in front of him. His name is Pakhi, my acquaintance with Pakhi is on Facebook. After that we gradually became friends with him and we met once in Dhaka city. At the last book fair I went to Dhaka to meet the birds, and that day the birds proposed to me.

- Tell me what? Very interesting, I bought the magazine to pass the time but it seems that talking to you can go not only to Dhaka but also to London.

- Hahaha, but Uncle, I'll go to sleep soon. I get too much sleep in the bus which I can't control.

- Then tell the quick story, what did you do when the girl proposed? And now why do you avoid him?

- I love only one person in my life so I can't imagine anyone but him. I gave back the love of birds to him that day, and told him I would be his friend for the rest of my life.

- Where's the one you love? Has he got married in any other place? Or unmarried?

- Married elsewhere, but only after she divorced me.

- What do you mean? Why so many punches? What a mystery everything seems to be.

- We got married by choice, our first child was born a year and a half after the marriage. But when that child was 9 months old, we got divorced again. She is now with her second husband and our daughter is with her.

- What happened to the birds then?

- Since then I have been trying to maintain friendship with him but in my mind we wanted to stop communicating. Because day after day the birds were getting very weak towards me. I don't think it's a bird's fault because Humayun Ahmed said, "A boy and a girl can be friends but they must fall in love. Either for a while or for a lifetime, but they will fall in love."

- Do you think birds really love you? Or the fascination of the moment?

- I think I really love but I do not want to trust anyone in this life.

- Why?

- My ex-wife once loved me more than a bird. But still that love died, leaving me even after having a child. Love really changes color Uncle, the famous actor Humayun Faridi loved his wife Subarna Mustafa so much but still they fell apart. Tahsan Mithila of the present era was the most talked about but one of their daughters got divorced as a child.

- So will love disbelieve? We all know when we sleep at night that we may not survive in the morning but we set an alarm before going to bed every day. That is faith.

- That's right, Uncle.

I took out my mobile and called the bird number, he repeatedly told me to get on the bus and call, so I called.

- Hello baby? Are you getting on the bus? (Birds call me Babui, most of the virtual ones are Babu Baby etc. But birds call me Babui though it is very annoying to me.)

- Yes, the bird car is running, I think I will arrive before midnight.

- Have you eaten anything? Or are you coming after not eating?

- You know I can't eat when I'm in the car, then I have gas in my stomach.

- Come on, my mind is racing to see you. All my relatives have come, those who live abroad have also left. I'm really going to die, just waiting to see you before I die.

- I have repeatedly forbidden you to say that, bird, you have promised me that you will never say that again. I believe you will live many years, not in this corona virus or at the beginning of this winter. So I am telling you not to increase my anger just by saying these things.

- You promised me you would think about me. Look, Babu, if I really die, I won't have a chance to bother you anymore. Babu says no one will bother you anymore, no one will interrupt you to ask for love. Even if you know that you will not love, someone will repeatedly shed tears for you. After death, I will become a star in the distant sky, silently just looking at you. You may look at the sky at night with a sad heart broken by your wife's suffering. But then I will look at you with all my heart but I can't bother to say anything baby.

- Tears well up in my eyes today as I listen to the birds. The bird has spoken like this many times before but then I didn't feel anything but annoyance. But today I couldn't hold my eyes anymore so I cried unknowingly. Controlling myself, I said, the bird will say a word?

- Tell me ..!

- If I wanted to spend the rest of my life with you, would you try to survive?

- But you don't want me.

- If you want? If you want to love, then you will not worry about these deaths?

- No, I won't. Promise me, if I'm alive, you'll live with me.

- I promise, I will love you even if you live, and I will love you even if you really die.

- I feel very good now, if I die in the operation tomorrow morning, there will be no pain. Because at this moment I have received your love, in the eyes of all my parents and relatives, I can see a lot of love for me.

- You try to sleep without much tension, tomorrow morning you will go to the operating theater with a fresh mind. Believe in your mind that you have to live, you have to live to wipe away the tears of your parents.

- Babu?

- Tell me.

- I want to see you before sunrise tomorrow morning, will you come?

- Yes, I'll come, I promise I'll be in front of you before the sun rises.

- All right, come on.

I cut the mobile and wiped away the tears and saw my uncle looking at me. He looked at me and said:

- You said a little while ago that you can't imagine anyone but your wife. But when you see that love is created for whom?

- No, uncle, I'm sorry to hear about the birds, so I said these things today. God forbid, if he really dies, there will be a lot of pain in his mind. So I calmed him down for tonight, but now he won't regret it. Rather, go to sleep in order to arrange some dreams in the mind, isn't it weird?

- Yes, really strange world.

★★

I woke up.

Seeing the bus standing, I thought that the journey to Comilla Hotel seems to be a break. But no, I looked out of the window and saw the signboard saying "North Badda". I was shocked because the bus has come so far? Uncle in the next seat seems to have gone down a long time ago. The bus was almost empty, I stood up and looked a little ahead and saw that the seat where Brishti's husband and Snigdha were sitting was empty. That is why they have also gone down. Since my destination is Kurmitola General Hospital, I will get off at Kuril Biswaroad. From there I will go to the hospital again so I sat up straight.

I took out my mobile and saw that the bird had called three times and then left another message.

The message reads: -

"Where are you? It's three o'clock at night, not yet. You said it would be twelve o'clock. Is there any danger? Or are you asleep? Get up and call or you will worry."

- I called the bird number but his older sister Sharmin Apu received it. Apu said, the bird has fallen asleep a little earlier Sajib, where are you now?

- Apu, I have crossed North Badda, the bus seems to be stuck in a traffic jam.

- Well, be careful then, brother.

- All right.

I am getting off the bus and walking along the railway line under Kuril Biswaroad. I am thinking of crossing the railway line and taking a rickshaw on the road in front. As I was walking, I saw that the road was very long, I think it would have been better to take a CNG from there.

Suddenly I saw two women standing there, they were talking nonsense at me. I have an idea about these people, so I started walking fast. After a while I saw four people running from behind them. I have nothing with me, I was empty handed so I ran. I thought they might be the people of those women.

But after a while I saw that they had entered, I stopped running and smiled a little for my stupidity. But that smile did not last because the police were standing in front. Wonder how the police came? But what is more surprising is that they came to me and caught 3/4 matches.

Then one of them said, if you take one, all the rest will be found. The more I protest, the more I slap them and hit them with sticks.

I am now a prisoner in the police station, with many policemen in front of me and a girl sitting in a chair with them. As far as I can tell from their questions and abuse, "Whoever abducted the girl and the police went there and rescued her. But the accused all opened the back door and fled on the railway line. And from there they caught me on suspicion. But I Whenever I want to tell the truth, no one wants to take it into account.

- A policeman looked at the girl and said, don't worry. According to the government's new law, severe punishment has been provided against rape. We will arrange the case in this way and you will only give witnesses but you will see that the whole country will get education for one person. You will be delivered home now, come tomorrow morning and write the case.

Fajr Azan was given a while ago, the sun will rise a little later. I remembered the bird, I promised him I would meet him before sunrise. But now how do I get out of the danger I am in? They took the mobile from my pocket a long time ago.

At around 10 in the morning, the girl came to the police station again, accompanied by another woman and two men.

- The woman stood in front of me and said, how educated she looks. Is there no sister in your house? Is he safe with people?

- I said, Aunty, whatever you do, there is no problem, but will you keep my request?

- Shut up, child of the devil, everyone will listen to all your requests if you appear in court.

- But then it will be too late, in fact I came to Dhaka from Chittagong last night. A friend of mine will have an operation today so I came to see him. I don't know if he will live or not, I promised him that I would go in front of him before sunrise. But in the middle I am in such danger, you can do whatever you want but my request gives me a chance to talk to him a little. And if you can't, then just arrange to know if he is alive or dead after his operation ...!

Sponsors of Kamrunnahar
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kamrunnahar
3 years ago

Comments

Amazing Story dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago