Today's Experience: Misunderstanding

0 16
Avatar for Kalkulus001
1 year ago

Today's Experience: Misunderstanding


Good day my fellow Read cashier. I am glad to start a series of my daily experiences. I should have posted this yesterday but I was stuck with something beyond my capacity to control (sleep off). And I promise you that you will enjoy and learn from my experience. 

My work

Am a self employed young youth, I produce patterns and design asbestos and I also help in the installation. There is this woman living three streets away from my house. She called on me for my service last year. I produced for her and I encouraged her to do the finishing work after the carpenter nailed it. She nodded in affirmation and promised to do it very soon. Two months after I supplied her with the asbestos, I was called for my compulsory one year service for my father land. 

Fast forward to when I finished my service last month, I visited her to remind her of her promise and our agreement, she was ready and told me to fix a convenient time for the work. I visited her on Monday for work, she paid part payment on Sunday which was the catalyst that motivated my readiness for the work. I started on Monday afternoon, I was unable to complete it because I started late. I went there early in the morning yesterday, so that I can finish the work as early as possible. It was when I needed water that I discovered there was a misunderstanding or conflict between the mother-in-law and the daughter in-law. 


The internal conflict

I requested for water. My client, who happens to be the mother-in-law, told me to fetch from a big bucket in the kitchen. On getting there, the daughter in-law stopped me at first and later chanted abusive words at her mother in-law. She said different kind of words, I slightly understand what may cause the fight but I remember that when I was about entering their house yesterday morning, I eavesdrop the mother in-law reporting her daughter in-law to her son that he should warn her to refrain from returning home late at night, as she is also pregnant. Am very sure she was complaining because she has been monitored and her mother in-law is trying to keep her safe.


Solution

I believe this kind of gathering of extended families can be traced to African culture. And this has been breaking family ties. I will encourage the husband to always keep  their family out of their family house because ladies nowadays don't want to stay with their mother in-law because they don't want to be monitored. 

If there is regular misunderstanding, it can break family ties and lead to a greater family issue. 



Thanks for reading my experience 

I will try my best to feed you better 

The pen keeps dazzling 🖌️

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kalkulus001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kalkulus001
1 year ago

Comments