Shoaib will get a job in PCB?

0 11
Avatar for Kafi7871
3 years ago

Sports desk

September 11, 2020, 18:10

Updated: September 11, 2020, 18:19

Former Pakistan bowler Shoaib Akhtar is keen to get a job in the PCB. Photo: Collected

Former Pakistan fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar often made headlines with various comments. Even a few months ago, he mocked the activities of his country's cricket board. His name is also being discussed at the end of Pakistan's tour of England.

But this time there is no more negative comment. Shoaib said he was interested in playing a bigger role in the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The country's cricket board has even contacted him.

Pakistan lost the first of three Tests against England. The second was abandoned due to rain. In the third match too, he survived the shame of follow-on due to rain. The three-match Test ended in a 1-0 defeat. Pakistan also returned with a series draw in T20. Pakistani cricketers were not very bright in the whole series.

This was followed by the name of chief selector and coach Misbah-ul-Haq. Many have also questioned the former cricketer's two responsibilities. There are rumors that Misbah will be removed from the post of selector.

Meanwhile, YouTube show 'Cricket Bad' Shoaib said, 'I will not deny it. Yes, I have had some discussions with the board and I am interested in playing a big role in Pakistan cricket. However, no decision has been made yet.

Shoaib added, ‘I live a comfortable life. I played cricket like myself, but now I am settled in one place. But I am ready to give up this comfort and try to prepare myself for the PCB. I am not afraid to give advice to others. I will do it when the opportunity arises. I don't want to say that, but it's true. I don't want a job and I don't need a salary. People work for a fee, but I don't need money. Akhtar's inspiration is to build a pool of world-class cricketers who will play Pakistan cricket for a long time.

Earlier, PCB President Ehsan Mani said, "I believe in empowerment, which is why Misbah was given full authority and support." However, he must also give an explanation and face the PCB cricket committee as part of the evaluation process. There he will be asked to highlight his own and the team's performance and share his future thoughts.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kafi7871
3 years ago

Comments