Prompt about night time

8 24
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Prompt

Hello beautiful people!
Hope you had a sweet midweek? Mine was fine but was tough a little bit because of a long duration of downpour. I was washing clothes very early in the morning when the rain started to drop, so I had challenges of hanging them.
Also, the cold weather was ruined for me with my flat phone battery. I had to get an umbrella and went out to charge my phone. This resulted to my inactiveness on this platform today(Wednesday).

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors✌️🥰

In order not to miss today's blog, I'll just go along with the prompt that most of you did last week. I saved @Kushyzee article for easy access.

Image source

Light On OR Light Off?

How do people cope sleeping with light shining bright to their eyes? I'm very big fan of total darkness when it comes to sleeping time.

Back then at family house, some of my siblings always want the light to be switched on during sleep hours and this caused quarels between us.

For some months, I've been glued to my screen so much and night time is only the period I have to compensate it with a dark environment...so, total darkness for me👌

Also, during day time I like turning off the light when I'm with my phone because the ray of light will automatically increases the sharpness. Even though I remove the settings, the ray of light has a way of sparkling up the sharpness of the phone which is not good for the eye.

Light Or Heavy sleeper.

I was an heavy sleeper before when I was living with parents at family house.

I was once poured water on bed one particular morning because I refused to wake up after multiple calls by siblings. It's not like they were scared that I was dead, no, my mom just got angry at my sleeping manner and decided to put my name of the list of those that have been poured water on bed.

But now, I've turned to a light sleeper. I don't know how I found myself on this level, maybe it's because I'm leaving alone and I need not to sleep far so as to be sensitive to the environment incase of anything(emergency).

Fan or No Fan

I love cold, I love cold environment even though I suffers from running nose often, I don't like to be sweating during sleep hours. I love it when breeze is piercing every part of my body.

I'm for Fan Always, But if there's AC, I don't mind swapping fan for AC.

One or several pillows?

Each time I see this, I always remember and laugh at one thing I read here somes months ago about a Superstitious belief of this sleeping with many pillows.
Some people believe that when you sleep with many pillows, that means you are chasing spirits away from sharing bed with you🤣.
One pillow is enough for me, and that's to raise my head a little.

Pillow fit in so well when you're watching movies on bed. I don't know if it's only me that vibe it that way🧘.

Early in bed or late sleeper.

I've been trying to kill my habit of late night sleep but it's not working. Each time I enter my bed to sleep early, a reminder will pop up telling me that there are lots of tasks I haven't completed for the day and with that, sleep would disappear🤗.

I've been a nighthawk from high school years, we would watch movies till 3:00am and wake up the next morning as if nothing happened.

Thin or thick blanket

Me? I go to be with just my short. I can't even imagine myself to but on pyjamas not to talk of blanket. Lol.
I love freedom, I love it when breeze is reaching everywhere😄. A well arranged bed with a neat simple bedspread is okay for me.

Pyjamas or comfy clothes
The previous point has answered this question already. I love breeze to be reaching everywhere. But I don't sleep naked 😏

Thank you for reading💝💝💝

21th September 2022


5
$ 0.82
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Prompt

Comments

I am also fan of total darkness because without darkness i could not sleep well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I've been trying to kill my habit of late night sleep but it's not working

Once you have started it, there's no going back, e be like cult, once you don join you can't leave 😆 Those of us that always sleep late at night have been rewired, it will take a lot of effort to break that habit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aswear. It has turned to an habit. I've tried several times and funny thing is that, they day I schedules to sleep early, that'll be the day I'll sleep around 2am😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same my friend Kacy. I preferred lights off when it comes to sleeping because if it's not the lights on hurt my eyes and it couldn't make me sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, I'm a late sleepy person. I can only go to sleep early if my energy was totally drained 😴.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, the few times I've gone to bed early were days that I had a stressful work during the day and my body needs sleep for charge up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Light on, I prefer getting the light on that getting it off, I prefer sleeping with fan that sleeping with non fan

Thanks for the piece

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Light on? Don't tell me you're scared of darkness or scared of night ghost😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago