People still fancy Bank

12 38
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Banks, Queue, Transaction

Good day my beautiful family!

How is it going over there? Hope you're doing good. Yesterday's night was so smooth and infact it's the best night so far for the past two months. It rained yesterday's night which I wasn't aware untill this morning. I woke up at my usual time(5:00am) and began to wonder how I slept all through the night without battling with heat and sweat. I stepped outside and saw that rain fell while I was sleeping. No wonder I slept like a baby! I don't know if it's only in my city that the heat has been terrible, it seems as if my city geographically relocated to a place a place close to the window of hell fire and I think someone might have opened the window also.🤣🤣

________________________

My today's topic is about bank its visitation

First of all, do you like going to bank for your transactions? I know your answer already.

Lead image

Image source

Yes, this modern age now detest bank visitation for transactions due to operational manners of the bank system especially the unending queue. A lot of people are now looking forward to a system whereby anything Fiat is no longer visible because it's better and more convenient while transacting in cryptos, but would that era come so soon? Maybe yes, but It'll surely take a long while because alot of people still see crypto as illegal or an easy means to get scammed.

It'll interest you to know that despite the fact that a large number of people hate going to bank for transactions, there are a good scale of people out there that fancy going to bank even if the transaction is just $0.01, isn't that weird? These people see bank as their safest place of Transaction where the rate of them loosing their money is very minimal...this is with regards as to using outside means such as private P.O.S, using USSD transfer system and as well as using the bank app for transactions.

Do you know that there are people out there who are skeptical to use BANK USSD code and MOBILE BANKING app for transactions? Yes, there are a lot of them out there. Let me share with you a little experience I had this morning;

I was arranging cash to take to bank this morning for deposit when a coworker approached me and pleaded to follow me to bank. She want to follow me because she doesn't want to be held on queue and that's because I have direct access to the banking hall due to, I being a well recognized customer. I asked her to give me the money to help her to deposit if it's deposit she want to do but she said it's not deposit she's going there to do. I agreed and we moved. I paid for her transport fare and when we got to bank, we met a long queue as usual and the security paved way for me to enter but held her, i explained to them that we're together and the let her in. I finished my transaction before her and I left because I couldn't wait for her.

After some minutes she came back and thanked me for allowing her to follow me, I asked if what she went to do was successful and she said yes, that it was transfer she went to to the bank to do. Wtf! Something she can free easily do in the comfort of her chair receiving a cool blow of Air-conditioned air. I asked her why she doesn't use USSD and Mobile banking app and she said she's scared to loose money. I needed not to explain further because a lady of about 28years should be acquainted with basics of tech. I just let her be in order not to make her feel insulted.

Not quite long, she approached my desk asking me to help her run a calculation on the transaction she did in the bank because it seems that the money transfered was done mistakenly, like staff that did the transaction omitted time details, hence a sum is missing. I helped her Cross checked and of a truth, the transaction wasn't complete, at that instant she put a call through to the bank staff, the man responded, checked and found out that he made a mistake. He told her to come again to fill another teller for the transaction.

This was the point I tried to talk the easy tech words to her, that what she went to bank to do is easily doable with her phone if she's using a mobile app. She told me she's always scared of anything online/internet because she doesn't want to loose her money.

Image source

So this is her reason for not using easy means of banking, should we blame her? A big No! All she needs is exposition to the facts in tech. A lot of this is common to elderly people also that's why on a regular, you find more elderly ones in bank(if not in a student area).

Last week that I went to bank, I meet a crowd of elderly women under the supposed vitamin D sun struggling to enter inside the banking premises. It weakened me because if you check very well, you'd see that these Mama's were only going inside the bank either to make deposit or withdrawal. And that's what anyone can do conveniently at home. What do I mean by at home? Yes, you can pay for anything via the debit card or mobile transfer.

Image source

I DON'T LIKE GOING TO BANK

I'm the type that practically detest going to bank except only if I'm on duty(accounting). In my personal dealings, nothing carries me to bank because I hate to be posted as someone that's jobless (you know how those bank People behaves). I hate to stand on long queue begging to enter the banking hall or begging to be attended to. The Only thing I know that have taken me to bank was when I was opening my account....the ones that needed physical appearance because most of my accounts are online operational.

I remember one time that I was to open an account with FIRST BANK, I was schooling then so when I got there, they gave me the form to fill and to return it the next two weeks because they had no network, mehn, I dropped their paper with them and left.

Even if I have issues that need to be resolved, I prefer to contact the bank online via their handles in Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, email or call and thank goodness that I was always get a quick response.

Image source

It always baffles me to see people frequent bank on things they can do on their own. I remember when I needed to block my debit card because I was having strange debit. The card was blocked within minutes via chat with my bank on Facebook.

________________________

Closing thought

We are in the era where most of these things we go to bank to do are easily done with our phones. Yes, the elderly ones could find it difficult to adapt to this method but the young ones shouldn't be lagging and dragging in banks.

We can do almost everything on our phones and need not to visit a bank unless the issue is critical critical.

Do you know that the bank statement you go to bank to print is very much available in your hand, all you need to do is to make a request an have it sent to your email for printing.

Do you know that we have modern banks that you register online, you request for ATM card(debit card) and they get it delivered to your door step without charges?

Come on!!!

Thanks for Reading

24th March 2022

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Mazekin
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Banks, Queue, Transaction

Comments

I don't like going to the bank cus I fit break those people head wey dey for customer care.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol😂😂. The customer sector is one tough section in the bank. Those people behave like semi-gods. They act as the manager with their commanding attitudes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Banks is considered one of the safest way to hold and hide our money. It just a little bit stricker cause they ask some valid ID.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they are good when it comes to sake keeping of money, it's just their operational processes that are tiring most times

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true friend so it's better also to have that but their are disadvantages like prolonging of processes that can be so undesirable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to work in bank as a bank teller/marketing assistant. I was not happy :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know how it's done there. Banking processes are most times frustrating and tiring. But as a staff I think the it won't be that frustrating compared to what customer faces

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In this new generation, it's easy to access online and that also we can not blame the oldies if they prefer to go on the long queue rather than online as they afraid of losing their transactions as still, they need to revise to the new era.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it'll take time for the oldies to adjust to this new phase

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're on the period of very advanced technology. We must also be watchful and vigilant enough to do the transaction through online.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, we've passed some stages where things are done in analog ways. Although People find it hard to adjust easily but it's very necessary otherwise one would be seen as outdated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true. Even in adopting the new educational system, it is a painful process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago