I'm still using 2gb Ram Phone

12 55
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

A beautiful Monday afternoonwe have I wish everyone of us sound health and favour all through the week,,, plus plenty of money 🙌.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors ✌️🥰

Since my early age of using phone, I've been a big fan of cheap phones and that's because I provide money for my phone and not gifted or being purchased for like the way some parents get phone for their children. And also, before last four years I haven't been aware of the quality of good phones like the battery and processor. I used to fancy camera, once camera is good and it's cheap, I'm good to go.

Before I bought this phone I'm using currently, I was using a 1gb phone (it shocked you 😳), mehn that phone frustrated my life with lack of space(storage issue).

Actually when I bought it, that wasn't the phone I had in mind, the problem was that the phone I went for was out of stock in the whole city of Owerri(Imo state), so I had to settle for that cheap 1gb phone. It wasn't cheap per say, but was affordable with the a good spec. Among other things, the camera was a blast and the whole local Government (corpers) do borrow my phone to take pics, yeeeey! I was a celebrity then.

During those days, I was battling with space but it wasn't much because I wasn't into big Apps then, I often make use of lite Apps and that saves me alot, but all the same, they were days I begged my phone to be normal because it was hanging.

After that, I decided not to settle for anything 1gb Ram again and took the option of 2gb Ram and above, I thought I was doing myself a favor too.

So when it is was time to get this phone I'm using currently, I had the mind to forbid anything 1gb Ram, so I did a good window shopping, carted all manners of phone with a low cost ranging from 2gb Ram and above. The 3gb Ram and above were just shallow alternatives because their cost were much, so I sat on 2gb Ram to go with what I have on my pocket.

Yeah, I got the phone, very cheap, good Camera and the major feature that freaked me was the battery which is 6,000mah. Mehn, I can do anything for Battery because I'm an heavy user....but In all these, the phone has 2gb Ram, which was okay for me that because I was happy that I was leaving 1gb zone. I think I bought it N50k($83).

Image source

I was happy to have gotten a new phone with a good battery (6,000mah) and a big storage capacity of 2gb Ram and 32gb Rom. Little did I know that at that particular period, 2gb Ram phones were Gradually moving away from market.

By then, I've been into apps, I have lots of Crypto wallet apps on me and all of them must be installed because I have airdrops coins in them. It was when I installed and balanced up that I started noticing the chopping of space, before I knew it I had just little space left on the Ram and it got me sick. Not again!

Although I've been smartly using it.

Loot at what I've noticed, one could actually use the low space phone without issue but smartness needs to be applied. I noticed that my WhatsApp is occupying a major space on the Ram especially when it's done backing up chats and this happens every night from 2:00am automatically.

The following are what I've been doing to manage my space:

I do go to my files and clear up WhatsApp database files (this won't affect anything). Also, if you open the WhatsApp folder, you'll see that a lot of irrelevant pictures, Audios, voice note and stickers are saved occupying space. I do clear them off.

There's a folder named "Android"(it's automatically saved/named), I do go there once in a while to clear up junks. Inside the ANDROID FOLDER, there are sub folders there and those folders contains junks most times.

Also, I make sure sure that apps that I'm not using should not be installed, if in any case I need them, playstore is there to download and use at that moment. A typical example is the gaming apps which I don't play often.

More also, I use more of lite Apps on phone such as Twitter lite, Facebook lite, messenger lite, Instagram lite. Although with these lite versions, one won't be able to enjoy the best of the Apps but it's cool too.

I know also that 2gb Ram phones are out of market, so in my next phone, if it's not from 6gb ram I'm not buying. But one thing that's common with these phones is that it's hard to find a complete spec in one. You'll see the one that has 6,000mah battery but the Ram or Camera will be low while the reverse is the case for others.

My spec in Phones are;

Battery

Storage

And processor

Camera is an added bonus

Thanks for reading

18th July 2022

7
$ 0.75
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 2
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Took you so long to realize eh? back then I was like you, I had a struggle with buying phones because I have kids to feed. I bought a Samsung j2core for my husband but he broke the camera, it was still good for work but it had 1GB ram and 8gb storage less the built-in apps, Then I bought a phone for myself, it has 3Gb ram and 32GB storage, but husband took it since my work provided me a 6GB ram phone with 128GB rom and the best part is the camera,

But I was thinking of buying my own phone, one I could call my own for my online hustles without worrying that someone might take the phone away from me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The 1gb ram and 8gb rom was exactly what I used before going for 2gb, it was really frustrating.

I wish they finally dash you the company's 6gb phone, it'll make sense. As for me, I can't even buy 3gb phone now, it must be 6gb and above

$ 0.00
1 year ago

frustrating inded especially when you had a hold of a 6gb ram phone. whe do you plan to upgrade?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very fraustrating when you have phone that has low ram memory, because the more you use the phone, the high chance of it getting filled up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is it, the more you use, the more junks are being piled up and notification for low storage system will keep popping out every now and then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember the first android phone I used was having a ram of 500mb, omo you need to see suffer 😆 I moved up to a 1gb ram phone and I struggled with that one for over 4 years before finally buying this current one having 6gb ram, and I am never going lower. My next phone will either be the same 6gb ram or something higher like 8gb.

You can actually find a phone with the complete spec you want, it only depends on if you have the money for it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too, I can't settle for anything less than 6gb ram at this stage, it's suffered. If I'm buying my next phone, from 6gb ram upwards. But the challenge is that these high GB ram phones come with a lesser battery capacity. It's hard to see 6gb with 6000mah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine is 6000mah 😁 Tecno pova: 6gb RAM, 128gb ROM and 6000mah battery

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The battery is really important for every person who use mobile most of the time. I'm also looking for the mobile phone because I had borrowed from my friend. My own phone was lost few days back. You are good at managing your space issue.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So sorry for the loss of your phone. When it comes to phone, battery and storage is my most looked out features

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My father has gifted me this phone and I am surprise that you are still surviving with the 2GB phone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bro, it's not been easy at all, the only grace I have is that I know the "in & out" of the phone, I can easily clear up space when it starts misbehaving

$ 0.00
1 year ago