Converting USDT on Trustwallet Is impossible

7 35
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Crpyo, Usdt, Trustwallet

It's Friday!

Majority of us feel good whenever it's weekend, to some it's because there's a plate of party rice waiting to be dealt with somewhere, while to some, it's a period for relaxation especially with family and with those in short time relationship, it's time to make the devil happy with wreckless nacks...if you don't gerrit, forget abourrit.

And to most of us, it's a time to catch the moments in the football world. Who believed that, that RED team would surprised the world in their last match? That's football for you.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsoršŸ„°

This morning I woke up with a notification that my data has exhausted, I felt bad about myself again on how I've been consuming data these days. I went to my banks to see if I have a reasonable amount to recharge but I was surprised to see my 5accounts useless. "When did I finished the money?" I asked myself.

Designed via canva

I moved to my wallets to convert some usdt to naira to use in recharging. I remember I have up to 20Usdt that has been lying lifeless on my trustwallet. Although they're in pieces and not in whole...I mean I have them $2.5 scattered in 9wallets(I got them from a site that willingly gave out upon performing little task).

Because I needed just $2 to recharge my phone, I decided to transfer to remitano's App for easy conversion but when I entered the details to transfer, I got blocked by the huge gas fee 16.8TRX which is equivalent to $1.09.

Screenshot on my phone

I have made transaction with that gas fee before but on a bigger value of usdt, I was thinking the gas fee would be charged based on the quantity of usdt in involved, I didn't know it's a general thingšŸ’”.

I used DEX

I began to make enquiries on other means to transfer, I entered DEX and I found out that the portal is closed for transaction, don't know why or maybe it's my wallet.

Screenshot on my phone

Still on the DEX, I switched to exchange and I searched for USDT, BNB/USDT came out but when I entered I found out that my Usdt balance was showing zero balance... that's to say the network (trc20) was not supported there.

Screenshot on my phone

I left there and went for another way out.

I went for PANCAKESWAP

I'm very familiar with pancakeswap, I entered quickly and searched for USDT, it popped out but to my surprise, the value was zero. I was really surprised because I thought pancakeswap permits all coins of different networks to be used.

Screenshot on my phone

I went on Google search

I was directed to the trustwallet community which I met similar questions by people. It remains that Usdt trc20 can't be swapped by any another means unless you transfer out to other wallets/exchangers like binance.

________________________

It would have been better if it was programmed in such as way that "the higher the value of usdt, the bigger the gas fee". I know the gas fee is not much though but it's not fair using 16.8TRX($.1.09) to transfer 2USDT. It's very much favourable to those transferring larger amount. I can't used that amount to run that transaction now.

If you know a way out, please help.

________________________

Did I just write about Crypto? Lol. I don't write about Crypto doesn't mean I don't know some basics. LolšŸ¤£

________________________

Thanks for reading this, much lovešŸ’.

26th August 2022

8
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Crpyo, Usdt, Trustwallet

Comments

That's a large gas fee. That's why I'm not comfortable using trust wallet because of that gas fee. I'm using CCtip to exchange USDT and there's no fee in swapping to other coins... I think it's good to transfer coins from trust wallet only if you have a large balance there right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks like there's no other way than to actually pay that gas fee. Trust wallet isn't exactly an exchange (it's a custodial wallet) and that's why most of those things you want to do won't work. But it's crazy to pay that amount of gas fee sha, that's basically half of what you want to transfer. They set a fixed gas fee but that will only favour people that want to send large amount of coin

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mehn! I'm wondering regretting why I used the wallets to collect them, I would have used busha that has ways to generate multiple usdt addresses. Lesson well learnt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God with both are so similar I am also right now facing the same situation which you are going through o my Gosh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I've read your article with same challenge. We have to transfer the coins out with gas fee or let them stay on the trustwallet till when we need them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I think you can use faucetpay wallet. Anyway does USDT convertible in trust wallet?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I know of this faucetpay but I'm more concern on the trustwallet. Actually, there's no way to do conversion of usdt to other coins on trust wallet

$ 0.00
1 year ago