The Day He Met Phoenix

6 31
Avatar for KJPR007
3 years ago

Retribution made it clear to him that he is the chosen one, not the one who chose. This came from the never ending argument between retribution and the master kakari, then cloaked in the cover of darkness the night angel had been thinking about Elena and their newly born twins. At the same time thoughts of Logan came in mind as the kakari assisted in letting the thoughts go, Kyle the night angel smoothly asked the kakari to slow down with the letting go of the thoughts as Logan was stuck in one of the God King's underground prisons, mulnurished to the bone, so much that his beautiful self is now gone, leaving a skeletal framework holding skin and organs in place. The place sucked the life out of one's being, but he kept growing stronger and stronger despite the physical deprivation. 

That was a good read, thought phoenix, putting down his old roommates book of the Night angel Trilogy by Brant weeks. It was the dawn of the Asian winters that was phoenix's first to experience but its nothing he could to handle " he thought".... As he put the book down his roommate came into the dorm room noticing his book was moved and he started fiery on about how new his book was and that phoenix should be reading it. 

 

Yeah yeah , it's all good bro, I'm just bored in this cold and hungry, haven't had anything to eat today" muttered phoenix

 

Pardon.. his roommate started laughing frantically, " that's what you get for drinking and smoking your allowance, you can't let peer pressure pressure you into this situation, you will have to learn because I drank up my allowance and bought books" 

 

They both started laughing ... Before there was a knock at the door....

 

I'll get it, muttered phoenix. He opened the door to an unfamiliar face, he then asked if the unfamiliar faced fellow, about the same age as phoenix, 21 year old at the time, though he had more meat on him than phoenix. The unfamiliar faced fellow expressed that he was indeed looking for phoenix and not his roommate.

 

Who, me? You don't even know who I am, how are you just going to pop here and claim to know me? 

 

Unfamiliar fellow : pardon my manners, I am Henry, I am from a neighborhood close to yours back home and I came looking for someone who I can relate to and they told me about you, so I thought let me try him out.

 

Phoenix tottaly puzzled that a stranger would just come up to their dorm room and claim to be looking for him according to description given by whoever.

 

Pardon : noticing Henry, he screamed you look familiar in a dialect phoenix has never heard pardon speak in before. 

 

Henry: ah I should be looking for you instead of this guy who still didn't tell me his name. Laughed Henry.

 

Henry and pardon had a long conversation while phoenix started contemplating going to sleep when Henry decided to treat them out, pardon had a paper to finish. Phoenix wanting to know about the long conversation decided to take the treat.

 

As they headed out of the dorm

 

Henry : what's the spot man?

 

Phoenix ; what you mean? 

 

Henry: like where do you get something proper to eat and a good drink to wash it down? 

 

Phoenix: realizing that this Henry guy is tottaly new to the city, started contemplating about taking him to some high end restaurant. 

 

" We just got to walk on out of the schools eastern gate and catch a cab, it's about four blocks away. You got this right?" 

 

Henry: The Campuses around here are huge, four blocks to get out of campus, like really? My legs finna fall off. But yeh sure I am the one treating you so I got this"

 

Phoenix : Feeling sorry for the guy's legs, decided to hop one caretakers cart to the gate where he again vetoed himself from the high end decision. He decided to take Henry to an ordinary outing spot for students that even had specials.

 

Henry : Yo man everything here is bigger and better than where I was, are we now looking for a cab to catch or what? Correct me if I am wrong but those all look like cabs to me, Henry said so while pointing at the cabs lined up by the side of the road.

 

Phoenix : Yeah yeah, we do everything big around here. We got dragons and phoenixes out here.

 

Henry: You are the new phoenix in town huh? 

 

Phoenix : they call me that, but it's mostly big talk and bigger drinks said laughing.

 

 

Henry; why are you looking so scronny in a place like this? Don't you have you a baby mama yet, I've heard they lock on tight around here huh ....

 

Phoenix : I got a few of them lined up,nothing too serious, just hangouts and couple of get together here and there.

 

 

Henry : strong strong no weakness, don't let them dehorn you out here, keep your horns sharp and pointed forward, only look back to see how far you have come.

 

Phoenix : I feel the energy you brought with you, so what's your story here. And about your surname, or are you just Henry?

 

Henry : you can call me Henry the one, Henry the terror , Henry the drinker because I like to throw it down my guy. 

 

Phoenix : you got to tell me your full name and a bit about who to contact Incase you get a heart attack or some from all that fat.

 

Henry : laughing, call me Henry Zimbad actually it's not Henry, it's McHenry Zimbad I just liked the Henry name better than the whole formality as it makes conversations less formal in that the name doesn't have to be too extended.

 

Phoenix : Good to know you, now have you brought some of that medication from the shamanic healings? At least a lucky quota or something? I've been having a dry spell lately. 

 

Henry : Yeah I got something for you but better be warned it's all in the money, check out these " pulls out stacks of 100 dollar bills" 

 

Phoenix: oh yeah o yeah and uhm we are here, phoenix regretting not opting for the high end restaurant he though about taking henry. The bill can still go up, he thought.

 

Henry ; looks like a dump, and why is the music sounding from up there?

 

Phoenix : This is just the first floor bro, the lobby is trashed , let's get into the elevator.

 

Henry : Stepping into the elevator, smiling at the ladies they found in there, Henry started talking to the ladies.

 

- Two beautiful young ladies also headed to the same spot. They introduced themselves and the ladies were polite enough to respond.

 

Phoenix on arrival, you got that good touch with the ladies Sir Henry. Almost like I did a while ago before the dry spell, not sure who I messed with but that shahman cash will surely liberate the both of us my friend. There is club heaven after this.

 

Henry : That's what I a talking about, you got the Vibes in you, I can feel it from the way you carry yourself. I am sure we are going to be friends for a really really long long time.

 

 As they entered the western themed restaurant, phoenix introduced Henry to the boss as his new friend. And so started the night, at least of what they could recall the next day.

🕉️♾️☯️

 

 

 

Supreme love and light

 

Happy Diwali!

 

+ New Moon in Scorpio

 

Bless up!

 

 

Join my crypto craze...

 

https://nomadtask.com/r/106190

mist-vibes.myshopify.com

https://www.okex.com/join/2715454

https://www.publish0x.com?a=jnegJAxZdw

https://vave.io/register?referrer=drsbSO284229&la=en

https://www.theta.tv/invite/fadrio

morpher.com/invite/gottliebs

https://trybe.one?ref=36735

https://lbry.tv/$/invite/Eg2eqYRESA2jC2tumun4WtdogeZRt4ZC

6
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of KJPR007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KJPR007
3 years ago

Comments

Great attitude I really appreciate it thank you very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Splendid article , I think u describe the article middle of ur mind

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried... Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, keep it up. You are the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago