Someone old, someone young, someone to come

3 17
Avatar for KJPR007
3 years ago

It's has been a lifetime of happiness or the illusion thereof. A couple of years ago when I was studying at one of China's finest Geology Schools, I had made a dear friend, also Chinese. This friend of mine would always ask me interesting questions about my religion, my view on life, how I get the girls, how I stay so composed in all life while others are barely holding it together, I mean all sorts of interesting questions. The one question that came to mind to lead to this article went something like this "what do you want to become"? “你要当傻” or the proper way of saying it is “你要当什么”, this young man was from my class, for a Chinese he is outstanding, something like spud. He is excellent, not lazy but he seem a bit roughed up from playing online games and Tring to get the ladies at the bars. At times he looks very rough but he soon got it together by sticking with me and another guy. We had a trio factor going on, whatever they saw in me I taught them and they boosted my confidence in Chinese. It was a win win situation, I especially love for the win win. If it's not win win then it's not worth it really. That excludes trading because I need to win win and the market not to win against me.

The moment this friend of mine asked me what I want to become professionally I was puzzled. I mean we just came from a very beautiful coastal city of China called Beidaihe. We had an excursion there, very interesting experience where me and this fellow were walking on the beach, met a young lady selling roses, she offered me a rose. I didn't want to buy it but she insisted I take it, so I took it. Her name was Robbin and until today she is one of the coolest beings I've encountered. I guess fate is real, anyway I've lost touch with her.

Back to the question,what do I want to become, professionally, this friend of mine asked. On the excursion we just got from was the best time I had in China period and I've been there for say 5 years. I went on a lot of trips and to pick this one to be my best means it was really good. On the excursion, since we are geology students we went to study and observe earth physical formations and what not. I found myself on top of the mountains, deep in Chinese territories no foreigners have ever gone and being the only foreigner in my squad it made it even more of an interesting trip. There was always some sort of drama that this friend of mine would pull me away from, to have better meaningful conversation about the Chinese heroes, these were like Samurais bit Chinese like the Chinese monkey king, he is all too favoured in the middle earth Kingdom. Yes Chinese believe that the middle of the earth is in China, they even have a temple to mark the spot, best part is- I believe them.

There is a notion this friend of mine loved to use. “有道理吗?” I have adapted this and I got accustomed to it, it asks "is there meaning/reason to whatever action you are about to take"? That was a while back but even these days I've adapted this notion to my everything including trading, I sometimes trade the naked charts all with this strategy of “有道理吗?” ,it works, you simply have to tell yourself why you are about to take that trade and why it's better than the alternative.

I thought about my friend's question for a bit then I told him I want to be free. He asked “有道理吗?” to which I responded “当然有道理吧!” this is a rather forced affirmation of my position. Then I continued telling my friend about how much freedom means to me. He responded by saying that at the time I needed not worry about freedom, I had enough unlike them as Chinese students. The situation was very different for them much more strict to have them be more productive.

For me my choice to get into geology was freedom, the idea of being out in the field all alone possibly with an assistant or two, this idea is an ideal life for me. I get along with people but I find people to be too much, high maintenance in all their ways and life around people is all too artificial compared to being on the job or on an excursion out there on top of some mountain just me and the air, collecting my samples and doing my tests. Or it could be under a mine deep down were id probably only need the medic at the mine incase I run out of oxygen while sampling and testing different formations and deposits. This is a very good summary of my response to my friend. He complimented my mindset, he call me open minded but he would often urge me to take care of my mind, only I didn't understand he was talking about shielding myself from energy vampires, and psychic attacks. I had basic defenses set up at the time, the uniqueness of oneself I guess.

It bothers me that none of my people or whoever I thought is my people, that none of them pushed me to the edge of glory. At the point where I am now,half woke (yes you can come through but armour up 😅) I know of enough not to let my dearest to suffer what I see as a whole load of self subbotage. I can't afford to put another person through what I went through but there's more than meets the eye and for these reasons and more that I don't know,I feel like retreating to that guy who I was when I answered that question, now I can see all that I mean, I was caught up so bad but my inner child came through a lot of different ways, there was always someone to talk me out of a certain idea I had that would liberate my soul. It all doesn't matter right? Because it all lead to this point and I'm honoured to bless you with this kind of post. As I retreat to my then self I would like to request an invite from you to host me for one night during something interesting in your country. After this pandemic scam that is. Yeah? Cool I like that. I'll invite you over anytime too, we got the coolest most crisp air you can get anywhere in the world 😅😅😅😅.

I'm looking forward to you 😅

Supreme Love and Light

Bless up!

6
$ 0.77
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
Sponsors of KJPR007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KJPR007
3 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marry Christmas Jane

$ 0.00
3 years ago