In the moment with Sophie

2 28
Avatar for KJPR007
3 years ago

===X===

Henry woke up to to two sleepy heaps on either sides of his hospital bed, he had since been moved to the ward for recovery. He was healing fast, as per nurses observation sheet that he took and read. He didn't fancy being in the hospital at all, he didn't find anything interesting about the whole setup except the nurses and doctors, he thought they can be very attractive especially when they are really deep into their work so deep that he imagines everything disappears from their minds. Talking of the devil, the nurse just appeared as he was thinking of nurses. She wanted to know how he was feeling and if he had eaten anything. As the nurse continued to check on the IV lines and wound treatments, she jokingly asked how it felt being in the cold blizzard with nothing but a silk robe. Henry could help himself but to laugh rather uncontrollably. The nurse warmed him to calm down as laughing too much can aggrivate the wounds.

Henry : you are the Joker here nurse, I didn't start nothing.

Nurse : alright you rest now I'll be back later with your medicine. Incase you need me just press the nurse dial.

Henry: you have been a sight for saw eyes, thank you so much, I'll be pressing your buttons real soon. As he laughed, the duo woke up. They were surprised to see him laughing like he wasn't in the hospital. Oh look if it isn't the magical duo, how many kids are you expecting by now? Did y'all shag in my bathroom again?

"Come on bro, ain't nothing like that, how are you feeling huh? You gave us such a fright " said Phoenix

" I felt lonely when I woke up and you took my ladies, so I went out to look for some more but Lady Veuve Clicquot couldn't let me go further than the hotel garden" expressed Henry

"You could have just called any of us, what was wrong with your phone?" asked Sophie

"Right, it passed my mind that phones actually exist all I could think of was ma Lady Veuve Clicquot and as soon as I downed her golden self, she took me over and I started missing my ladies" said Henry

"Now that's very sweet, next time, if we get a next time I will personally make sure that Lady Veuve Clicquot keeps her distance from my mans" winked Sophie.

" They won't hold you too long, we spoke to the doc and he said you'll be out here in no time" Phoenix said while looking around for whatever reason.

" Yeah, even Lady Veuve Clicquot can't keep this good man down, you know before I actually went unconscious I pledged to myself that they'll never take me alive, next thing I woke up with you two love birds sleeping on me and some cards all over my groin" laughed Henry

"Yeah, we had to pass the time somehow so we decided to play some card but later got too tired and just slept. By the way there were two gentlemen and a lady, very beautiful but tough lady who came by before we fell asleep, they came to check up on you" phoenix responded.

"Sophie, do you know them? Can you give me a proper description, and their possible intentions from your deductions"? Urged Henry

" No, I never saw the gentlemen before nor the lady but they are most definitely not user friendly" laughed Sophie

"Tell me more, I don't like surprises" he said

" Ok, the gentlemen where obviously her bodyguards, but she didn't need them. From the looks of her physique, the way she carried herself and how she spoke she must possibly had been trained by the elites. For her to come around with some bodyguards must mean that something else is at play here, so I best advice we hurry your up here and get going" Sophie said rather seriously

" How do you expect him to "hurry up" the healing? Things take time in real life, this is not utopia you know" Phoenix said to Sophie trying to sound concerned though there was something obviously taking his attention.

" Talk to me young man, what's getting your vibes this time? It isn't Elena is it? If it's about the money, you can can have it all, I was going to give it all to you as promised, plus my card". Henry pulled out a blood stained golden card with inscriptions on it, business details Phoenix pressumed.

Phoenix took some tissue and accepted the card and put it in his pocket without saying anything.

A pregnant silence fell upon them.....

For a good minute or so none of them said anything to the other.

With a deep breath, Sophie sighed, "we took your boy to see his Kate last night alright, we thought you just passed out from the drinking so we rested you and went out."

" Ah, the vibey has some game in his blood I see, so tell me did you finally hit it? He asked

" Ah you know how crowded that place can be, and with Charlie's angels all over me all I could get in was a lip perk" Phoenix said with a smile.

" He needed a wing lady, he is all rusted up and needs some more oil in his parts if he will survive the date" Said Sophie.

" Oh wow, he even got in a date request, and there I was half frozen, bleeding out cos Lady Veuve Clicquot made me anxious about losing my Ladies to vibey. An interesting turn of events all in my head" laughed Henry somewhat softly in admittance of his flaw

" And that's why I love you my mans, your bounce back game is on point. Nothing like this vibey of yours always throwing tendrums and being narrow minded" Sophie scolded

Henry : " the vibey will learn and he will Excell above all, I can feel it in him. Now tell me more how much oil my lady will have to put on your parts" Henry kept laughing and couldn't stop,the nurse came rushing in urging him to calm down and them to go out.

"Come on nurse, we are not that loud" said Phoenix

" You are not to come back in here until visiting hours tomorrow afternoon, now be on your way" said the nurse

They bid farewell to Henry, who, as they walked away started protesting " they'll never take me alive ",he will be fine, he needs the time out anyway he never stops drinking said Sophie, so you and I... We are far apart just to be clear ok. I'll help you get your Elena as part of something I want you to do for me later on, alright!? Sophie said as she stared deadeyes into Phoenix's face.

" Sure, whatever gets me out of these dry spells when I have to get back there, as long as you don't weight me down with your crazy self yeah"? Agreed Phoenix

"Prepare yourself for the most interesting trips you've ever had, freeze that little heart of yours, as in switch it off or turn it to stone or whatever you have to do to not show that intense emotional self that makes you too vulnerable." Sophie urged him

" Another philosophical statement, some of these expressions have to come with explanations or simplifications of the least. I don't even get what y'all are really about" cried Phoenix

" That right there, you are too filled up with all this feelies like a nagging hoe" said Sophie

"The audacity of a hoe, to call me a hoe" he said

She laughed it off saying " I had to get back at you somehow you know, you can't just get away with it like that"

He didn't find it funny.

She hooked into his arm, as they headed outside. She seem to have an effect on him that's almost magical, she has an ability to both make him extremely mad at her so much that he want to tear her apart then in a split second she touches him and he is hijacked by what seem like the feeling one gets from a full Acupuncture Session that included a happy ending, all in one touch. He was left puzzled but ignored it thinking that it must be the cold breeze as the got from inside the hospital to the outside, maybe they stayed inside too long he thought.

She was t saying nothing, as if she knew precisely what she was doing to him. She clinged on to him giving the people around an impression of them being a couple. She loved the feeling as all the ladies past by with jealous, envious looks on their faces.

"Is there special dietary restrictions to this Phoenix in human form?" she asked softly

"Not really, I just don't do too much of anything, I like to balance it all out dependbon the season and the taking, although I'm not a fan of crusty anything, not to say I won't take it, I mean I was balls deep into my dry spells about a week ago" he said.

"I can't seem to place you, don't know wether to think of you as the soupy kind of meaty kind, maybe the well done type or could be that you like you it like me, exotica " she winked and bounced around him while picking up some snow and threw at his face.

" I don't do snow ball fight, it's been over fifteen years I didn't throw a snow ball" he said as she kept the snow balls coming at him hitting his face mostly

" Now you've done it, he picked her up and they crushed into some snowman heap nearby. For a second they had one of those staring moments, their faces came really close together, she perked him softly, closed her eyes and kicked him off of her " next time you do that I'll kick your nuts out" she said while she held out her hand to help him up.

He got up himself, thinking of how crazy everything is. " I guess this will be my new normal, when things are going good they are great and when sh*t goes haywire it's real huh?" He exclaimed.

She laughed and moved into him to hug him " it's all part of getting rid of those soft guards around your heart."

"How do you people balance it? I'm asking from a point of possibility that I have accepted that these soft guards are my flaw" he uncovered

She smiled even more, saying not and just kept on smiling.....

He remained puzzled

She said "I am satisfied with my care"

" Am I suppose to recite that after you or what do you mean you are satisfied with your care?" Be asked

She went on explaining that when she was in her developmental stages, she would get heartbroken, her feelings all twisted in twirls she never thought would one day untangle amongst other deep cuts, then as she watched Big hero 6, Hero would say " I am satisfied with my care" and that's when baymax deactivated. When she felt overwhelmed by her life and development she would say to herself "I am satisfied with my care" after which she would will herself to sort of deactivate and go into healing mode. She described this method being her saving grace when she thought nothing could save her from her developmental stages.

He was left with more questions thinking it's all part of the philosophy she and Henry shared and one he needed to get on with real soon. He decided to go with her flow....

"How deep were you hurt and how long did it take you to fully heal"? He asked as if trying to act like he understood her.

" It's never really over, the wound run deep like the deep sea trenches run the sea floor, much like how nature is riddled with its constant burns to growth and growth to burn. The wounds keep reopening up as they heal, I kept with it for some years maybe 5 years after which it became like a reflex. Whenever the wound would open up, I'd heal them without needing to pay them much attention or without having much down time. It's the process of nature's perfection, learning is our most important ability to adapt and so I've learned to cope but never to get too close. She expressed while looking in the distance as if looking for inspiration in the white coverings of snow on the bushes.

" I am surprised you are not complaining of the cold, there's a cafe down the road." He signalled her with a head tilt while having both his hands in his jacket

She clinged on him once more, signalling him to lead the way.

They maintained some silence as they made their way down the road. Both in their own head. He was stuck in his own thoughts thinking of how she perfected him so much but yet remain on her toes, rather on edge around him. She talks to him as if they knew each other from forever ago, he thought and smiled as he looked at her cozying up into his arm. He offered to carry her, she laughed at him saying : "I'll break you down."

"Dynamites come in small packages" he said.

"Even extra small dynamites still have use?" She laughed franctly as she paused to hip on his back.

He carried her till the cafe entrance, as she hoped off she expressed how amazed she was at how strong he actually is and how surprised she was that he was breathing like a tired dog, she laughed on.

Let's get in before you catch a cold Sophie, he urged her.

The cafe was calm, dim lights, a spicy aroma filled the air. They went to seat in the booth with the view of the TV as there was weather report, they both had interest in know what the weather had to say about the cold escalation in the short time they had been in the hospital. The weather report didn't have much to say except for more cold wind coming in from the north, residents are urged to stay indoors and keep warm. "Don't catch a cold" urged the reporter.

"I was really expecting a bit more than that to justify the sudden drop in temperature" said Phoenix.

Yeah, "I wanted to know more too, maybe the net will have more, I am surprised how you make me forget to check my phone. I am normally glued to my phone like forever together me and mine." She laughed

"Me too, there's definitely something super special about you that I can't touch, I hope you stay close, I could use someone like you around. Except that you get all types of feisty at times, I worry if I'll be able to handle that in the worse case scenario." He said

" You read the thought out of me, but if you decide to go back to your old life of dry spells maybe Elena will be the one you keep close, after all she is your Kate " she jokingly stated as he signalled the waitress.

As the waitress approached them, the soft music in the background strated playing a bit louder, as this happened they looked at each other in the eyes, as if to say something. They both didn't know.

"Two chamomile teas please with some honey, a burger and fries with fried onion rings" he ordered

"Sweet chilli"? The waitress asked

"Yeah, but better yet make it that special 5000 island sauce you recently added" he told the waitress

"I'll have the same" Sophie said as she noticed the waitress looking at her funny.

"What's up with her, y'all shagged or what, she was looking at me like I had you for dinner stolen from her or something like that."

He laughed it off, " you did have me for dinner didn't you"he said

"You know what I mean, anyway how do you know all these places? This one is straight out of the Arabian night with a whole new age touch of mid 90's England. If you take me to a medieval themed establishment I'll pop you 1K if you don't uhm" she smiled on....

The waitress brought their orders, she still have Sophie the "look"

Just ignore her, he said, so you'd part with 1K just to be taken to a medieval themed establishment? Nothing specific as long as it has that medieval theme right? I'm 1K richer already"

"Not until you get it from me" she said

"Alright let's go, he grabbed her hand rushing outside, puzzling the waitress.

"I didn't even taste your fancy tea" she said coming up from behind him as he held out his hand to stop a can in the windy street all white with snow covering on trees, street lamps, cars and buildings. "Visibility is definitely an issue here" he said.

As a cab stopped he looked at her and kissed her, that's for giving me 1K in the driest of spells for whatever reason life life afforded me. As they got into the cab he whispered something to the driver...

Driver: " This time really man, you can see what type of weather it is man"

"Double up or nothing" he said to her

Alright, heck I'll triple it, 3K it is. Good things come in threes maybe if you behave I'll double up on the triple to six the most perfect number in existence on all timelines" she said feeling confident.

"Yes, let's go" he screamed...

" Turns out he was taking her out of the city to a movie set that had been retired. Movies shot there were all medieval themed movies."

"Tada, see it's all grey and staff, a bit covered in snow but ey still medieval themed right?"

She couldn't stop laughing, thinking it's a joke but he was for reals.

In his mind she already paid up 6K and he'd go back and not worry about dry spells, he would be able to buy his own Brent Week's Night Angel he thought.

She felt his need of monetary fulfilment bit more that she felt the void in him that he wasn't aware of. In that moment she promised herself to stay close or keep him close until that void is gone. She hugged and kissed him as they looked at the old medieval movie set.

===X===

Gratitude - Big thank you to all the sponsors

🕉️♾️☯️

Supreme love and light

Happy Diwali!

Current constellation positions

+ New Moon in Scorpio

+ Mercury X Venus in Scorpio

+ Neptune in Pisces

+ Jupiter, Pluto & Saturn in Capricorn

+ Mars in Aries ♈

+ Uranus in Taurus

Bless up!

Similar posts by Author also available at:

https://read.cash/r/KJPR007

https://www.publish0x.com?a=jnegJAxZdw

https://www.trybe.one?ref=36735

https://www.steemit.com/@lesgotty

https://www.minds.com/register?referrer=mcgotty28

Join my crypto craze | passive income

https://www.beermoneyforum.com/?inv=134307

https://www.freecardano.com/?ref=244956

https://www.nomadtask.com/r/106190

https://www.mist-vibes.myshopify.com

https://www.okex.com/join/2715454

https://www.vave.io/register?referrer=drsbSO284229&la=en

https://www.theta.tv/invite/fadrio

https://www.morpher.com/invite/gottliebs

https://www.lbry.tv/$/invite/Eg2eqYRESA2jC2tumun4WtdogeZRt4ZC

15
$ 2.76
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ico
Sponsors of KJPR007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KJPR007
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks alot for this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome, there's more. Check the publish0x link for more

$ 0.00
3 years ago