My Homing Pigeon

17 21
Avatar for JvAnora
3 years ago

Many take care of it in every corner of the country. It also makes it a hobby of the majority. You can have fun when you see them flying in the sky and going home to their loft. There are big bets on who can get their loft home first. Loft is the name of their house. This is where their home training takes place when they enter the trapdoor and visualize the area of ​​their home. After that, the training also includes tossing in different places, they clock how fast a homing pigeon can get home to the loft.Here in our country there are different types of clubs. This is where racing pigeons come into play. Get home to their house first. Whoever goes home the fastest wins.They breed how many times. They birth a two of eggs.

This is my owned old loft.
So sorry for my old loft. πŸ˜†

I started taking care of pigeons when I was only in grade 6 until now I have been in 3rd year college for almost a decade. Hahaha, it's just my hobby that he sells when he can no longer feed in large quantities.

Trivia:

In ancient times they used the pigeon to send messages and there is also a history used in world war I that saved more than 200 americans soldiers. As the centuries passed, it became one of the smartest animals.

Source:https://www.google.com/amp/s/oklahoman.com/article/4984124/not-a-flying-rat-11-facts-about-the-pigeon/amp

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JvAnora
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JvAnora
3 years ago

Comments

You really love them, do you? And they love you too so they are always coming back home to you.

I remember my Kuya having these, too. Tapos palagi silang umaalis para makipagpustahan (like you mentioned) and ayun nga kung makakauwi ba or what. I don't know exactly how it works, but I find it cool. Parang doon babase yung kung paano mo sila alagaan siguro && kung gaano sila katalino to familiarize the place. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron din kami noon ng kalapati, si mami nag alaga mga 100 siguro yoon, isang sako lagi na patoka nibibili nya, kaso ambaho ng ipot, matagal din syang nag alaga nyan, kaso nong bumagyo ang daming nangamatay, ung iba di na alam kung saan napunta πŸ˜’ kaya yun wala na sila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakamiss magalaga ng mga kalapati. Kaso lang ang hirap linisin ng mga dumi nila kaya inalis nalang namin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for visiting my article. I really appreciate the fact that you complimented my photography work. Done subscribing you. looking forward to read some of ur articles. THANKS

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dami mo palang kalapati bossπŸ˜„ same tayo grade 5 ako nung una akong nag alaga nang kalapati pero ngayon wala na haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Previously reached up to 20. In case I can no longer feed so I am selling the others now they are only 11. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bigay mo na sakin iba hahaha ako na bahala sa feedsπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Malayo ka ata eh. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha oo nga sayangπŸ˜† basta boss padamihin mo lang yan haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is what I like with the pigeons. They are smart. They know how to get back home even how many times you let go of them. They can race with other pigeons as if they know that it's a competition. But honestly, i don't want the idea of using them as a pet for a race. I rather just let them stay on our roof of in their loft. I like holding them, caressing their soft and smooth feathers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People have grown up to pigeon race. It's fun to watch them to fly at the same time. The other breeds of pigeons are very expensive. Yes miss jane. Some of them have a good attitude it depends to the owner how they train. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My elder brothers are good on that. But my mother doesn't like that before because they always ask for money to buy food foe them. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your pigeons are so beautiful... pigeons are the symbol of peace.... take care of your pigeons..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, Do you have a pigeon too? Thankyou so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no I don't have pigeons but my sister have pigeons.... I have two budgie birds..

$ 0.00
3 years ago