The Night Before Christmas

0 14
Avatar for Justin_Writes
3 years ago

12 months of hardship and sorrows, one day to let it slide and find peace, the definition of Christmas. There'd be music, there'd be candles and there'd be love. From the skies, riding through the clouds, upon the earth, the harmonic spirit of Christmas. Dancing and singing, clapping and cheering, presents and presents, a past label as our pain, a Christmas magic.

The Night Before Christmas

source

Just me, myself and I, us on a Christmas trip, a wild run but worth while, with miles gone that still counts. Oh my, where am I? I asked myself, never been to a place so beautiful, I kept on exploring. Waking into the town, the streets were filled with lights, trees, hopes, dreams and so much life. I could only imagine how it would feel to have this replay each year.

Hey little boy! (a man dressed in rags called out) Who are you and where are your parents?
Uhm sir, then a bit of a pause in speech because I didn't know what to say!
It's OK kid, are you lost? I nodded.
He grabbed me by the hand and took me to where he lives.

source

Where's your house sir? I asked with so much uncertainty cropping my mind, let alone with these crazy experiences, here I am standing where roads pathways.
No worries kid, he replied with a sudden weird look. OK kid you love milk? How about cookies? No sir thanks but am OK, I mean where are we supposed to find that, where far from the town and there are no shops here. Ho Ho Ho hilarious kid, he replied.

Did Christmas suddenly become weird? First it was beautiful but now I am here with a guy dressed in rags, offering me milk and cookies that he has not! These thoughts kept on engulfing my mind, it didn't occur to me that I was up for the greatest surprise.
He took me towards the trees, went right through and that was when I lost it, eyes set on once in a lifetime experience.

Santa Claus? I asked after setting my eyes on a sleigh with ginormous reindeer. What do you think kid? he responded. Shoot this is crazy, am with Santa Claus, with so much joy I dance around while still reminiscing over the hefty loads of presents on his sleigh. He took me on his sleigh and we flew round town giving presents to kids on the night before Christmas.
After which we've distributed All the presents, none was left in the big bag, that was when I realized that there was no present left for me,.. He looked at me with a wide smile on his face, and that was when it dawned on me that I got the best gift that night, a gift of happiness and joy.

Resources Original Content

1
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Justin_Writes
3 years ago

Comments